We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Hotels.com
US$179
US$161
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$179
US$161
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
TravelocityUS$161
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
118
39
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
39
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjoining restaurant tv service ve stayed here nice exercise room mile drive green lakes state park large tv room amenities syracuse area stickley furniture business trip an excellent hotel basketball game great shower an overnight stay great place to stay buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2021

Lovely stay for a quick business trip. All hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful to our needs. Super friendly patient concierge who assisted in any way possible. Would most definitely stay again and recommend for anyone staying in Syracuse.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank csanders2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2021 via mobile

Found this very attractive restaurant on a day out with my wife. Our meals and the service were excellent, so much so we returned a week later with another couple. We bragged so much about our first meal, we were excited to share our find.
Although it was a weekday, the restaurant was fairly busy, we were seated promptly, ordered drinks and an appetizer to share. Our meals took a bit of time to be served, which was ok as we enjoyed socializing with our guests. Of our four meals, some items were good, however, two of the sides, french fries were cool and a vegetable side was not even heated, it had been taken from the refrigerator, plated and served. This was brought to the server’s attention and it was corrected. It just put a damper on the rest of the meal. I hate returning items, but this was unacceptable. Unfortunately, our second experience didn’t come close to our first visit. This restaurant isn’t inexpensive, and for what we paid, better quality control is warranted. Will we go back? Maybe.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 839speedyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2021

What a beautiful building. I felt like we were in a Frank Lloyd Wright home. A bit confusing to find our room but it's only 2 floors and we figured it out. The staff are very friendly. We were only there one night so my review can only say so much. We had dinner at the adjoining restaurant and that was good but not great. I would recommend both of them however and would stay there again. The room was comfortable and attractive but the TV service, or the interface for it was terrible. We couldn't scroll through options, we had to wait for the guide to move forward and then we had to memorize the channel we were interested in. Maybe we did it wrong? When I am in a hotel, the TV is likely more important than it should be but it is what it is. I just want to binge SVU ad nauseum. LOL!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatieKiss420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2021

We always stay at the Craftsman when in Syracuse. Its consistently clean and they accommodate our dog. The restaurant is convenient and the food is well prepared (drinks are good too!); and its a very easy six mile drive from campus.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2021

Great service, great rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds. We have been coming to Craftsman Inn for over 10 years while my husband gets treatments at a nearby hospital. There has never been a bad experience. It is the only place we stay in the Syracuse area and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews