We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
107
11
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
11
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet trundle bed sliding door room layout is modern hotel translucent glass fire pit common space front desk visit family in the area nice bathroom full bar scrambled egg whites work space fresh fruit free breakfast waffles
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Very happy with this hotel. Friendly front desk, well appointed spacious rooms, comfortable beds, very decent free breakfast with excellent coffee, fresh fruit. We lucked out the night of our arrival, they preferred in free pizza for guests because the food truck outside the hotel was under repair.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eludwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you, eludwins, for your review!

It looks like you were here during a Mix night! Yes, unfortunately there was an incident where the food provider we promised had unforeseen trouble with their food truck, but our first interest is always our guests and their expectations, so luckily we were able to provide a quick (and yummy!) solution to the problem at hand. We appreciate the wonderful review and we thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

What a nice hotel. Clean, big room, super beds and large bathroom. We thought the place had just opened, but it was two years old. Very well taken care of and the front desk people are very nice. Could not have had a better stay. The breakfast was an added benifit. A lot to eat and very clean. Wish all the Springhill Suites were like this one. Would stay again, if in the area.

Room tip: get a room on one of the higher floors
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snobizAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you, snobizAtlanta, for your great review!

To read reviews such as this is a true pleasure! It is very rewarding when we know how our hospitality and service impacted and influenced the satisfaction of our guests. From social interactions to what we offer on our menus to the quality of our hotel, we know that it all plays a role in making sure our guests are comfortable and content. It is also wonderful to know when guests have chosen us at their preferred hotel in Fishkill!! Thank you for taking your time to write this review and thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This was impressive. I stayed at a Springhill Suites a month ago that was a disappointment, but this restored my confidence in the brand. The rooms are updated, modern, and clean. Every staff member was excellent. The breakfast was excellent with healthy food options for practically every diet, including gluten free and dairy free. I can’t say enough good things, don’t hesitate to stay here!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelers_opinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you, Travelers_opinion1, for your great review!

Reading reviews such as these are always a pleasure because we truly know how our service and hospitality impacted our guests! We cannot thank you enough for the kind comments regarding our staff and our hotel as a whole. For you to stay with us and our hotel to completely change your mind regarding and considering our brand, it shows how much we influence our guests and that it is more than just a place to sleep and eat breakfast. Our staff always wants to make sure our guests are more than comfortable and beyond content whether it be buying a market item, conversing with staff, or getting a drink for our bar because every interaction matters. We believe that we are the best and it is wonderful when our guests think we are as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Pros:

The hotel is beautiful, brand new (opened in late 2016), and the rooms are spotless. We got a double queen room with the West Elm sofa/trundle bed. My kids loved it so much that they did not even sleep on the queen. The design and appointments are modern with a larger than usual bathroom and wall closet for a hotel in its category. For most families this type of room works out well.

The lobby and dining areas are spotless. The chairs are pushed in neatly and surfaces wiped down at all times. All this can be credited to the excellent management team for ensuring that visual appearances in the most prominent areas of a hotel are kept as neatly as possible. The crew all appear to be hardworking and courteous as well.
We went during a holiday where most people do not travel so the parking lot was quite empty so cannot comment on it during peak days but there are plenty of parking spots in the lots wrapping around the property.

Cons:

My room has an LG TV that was problematic to begin with. Upon checking in to the room, the TV would not connect or stay connected to the hotel's wifi. Although the wifi itself is great because all my devices are on with great speed and no issues. The TV kept erroring out indicating no internet connectivity. It was a little frustrating having to call front desk who sent someone up and then eventually passing me off to tech support over the phone. The problem was resolved eventually but resurfaced after turning the TV off and on again. I had to deal with TV issues for the two days we were there with a few hours spent altogether. The front desk tried their best as well as the engineers on site but there was no permanent fix. My family watches Netflix a lot back at home and have been accustomed to Marriott properties with the app built into all their smart TVs. This was disappointing but is in no way the fault of the hotel's since its a hardware issue. I hope management takes note of this issue and rectifies the issue for future guests of the same room. Management was understanding, cooperative, and offered a solution that we were fully satisfied with so kudos to them for standing up for hospitality.

Again, the TV issue is unwanted and nobody could've seen this coming so nothing against the hotel but feeling rather delighted at the outcome so we had a wonderful stay nonetheless. We would definitely return to this hotel if in the area again just because of the superb attitude of the management team knowing that they could reverse any negative experience and turn it positive. We left the hotel with positive vibes and that's what is most important.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you, ziggyziggy, for your honest response!

We would like to thank you for your patience and understanding during what is easily a very upsetting matter. It is our job to provide a comfortable stay and as much as we prepared for and act on when problems occur, some issues become too large to solve quickly. Our Assistant General Manager, Christina, personally took care and control of your Netflix situation and we are very grateful for your understanding that even though it happened during your stay at our hotel, it was not the fault of the hotel that this strange error happened. We also thank you for your wonderful review of the pros of our property as well as our staff. It is a pleasure to read honest, positive responses from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We stayed for two nights with three adults. The hotel is pretty new, so every appointment was bright and clean. The room we had was surprisingly large with 2 queen beds, a sofa bed, and a trundle bed. There was a microwave and a frig in the room. There was a desk area as well. The bathroom was spotless and large. All of the bedding was first class and crisp. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, a vegetarian scramble, sausage, juice, bagels, toast, cereal, waffle stations, etc. It was spotlessly clean and kept up during the breakfast hours. The staff doing the breakfast service was so nice. In fact, everyone who we encountered was friendly and helpful. This is such a nice hotel. Would definitely go back when we are up that way again.

Room tip: We were on the third floor. We could hear footsteps above. If you are sensitive to that, there are always fourth floor rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you, Jo G, for your wonderful review!

It is such a pleasure to read reviews such as yours and hear first-hand from our guests how much their not only enjoyed our amenities and hospitality, but our hotel overall! It can be a tricky situation when tying to sleep multiple adults in a room with two queen beds, but the option of the sofa bed/ trundle bed is definitely a huge help. It is also helpful when our suites are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms in order to give our guests more space for comfort. Breakfast is a key part of most guests' day and we always want to provide the best we can every morning. We understand that there are different diets and lifestyles with each guest and the least we can do is provide multiple options for them to choose from and enjoy. It was so great reading your review and we look forward to you returning to Fishkill and staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews