We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
65
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice gym the hotel is extremely clean l shaped sofa mini vacation great hotel sleeping area scrambled egg whites hotel is located business area walk in shower fitness center great amenities waffles absolutely stay here again full kitchen front desk staff off the highway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

My husband and I stayed here unexpectedly after a tornado hit the surrounding area and knocked out our power for almost 5 days. The staff were exceptionally great, especially of note was Diana D. She went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible in less than ideal circumstances.

The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms have everything you need to be comfortable, including a full kitchen. Obviously this was important as we brought everything we could from our refrigerator at home to save our food. It also saved us considerable money as we were able to cook in the room. At the same time, the breakfast in the morning provided by the hotel was very good!

The location is very convenient being directly off the highway. Next time family is visiting I'll suggest they stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynrrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you, lynrrt, for your great review!

We are so glad we were able to be a reliable comfort during a very stressful time. We are always hopeful that we can be our guests' home away from home, no matter what the scenario, and we are always proud when we know we have delivered on that factor. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and hopefully we can have you return for a more leisurely reason in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

My fam and I stayed here for 3 night to visit the HQ of Jehovah’s witnessed. All 3 major sites are 40-1:20 mins away Warwick being the furthest.

This Hotel was great! Free Buffet breakfast that had something for everyone from 6:30-9:30 AM every day and a free dinner
Monday - Thursday 6:30 - 7:30 (check with hotel on dinner). Rooms were clean, comfortable, and staff was very pleasant and helped any way they could. There’s a bar in the lobby to enjoy. I would definitely come here again. It’s also only about an hour and a half from New York City.

Book it and let the Marriott take care of you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank thomassjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you, thomassjc, for your great review!

We appreciate you raving about the wonderful amenities we offer each guest such as our free, daily, hot, buffet-style breakfast (which runs from 6:00AM- 9:30AM Monday-Friday and 7:00AM-10:30AM Saturdays and Sunday) as well as our Mix that runs Monday-Wednesday 6:00PM-7:30PM. We are so proud to serve you and have you as our guest. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I am a picky traveler who likes comfort, quiet, and luxury. This would have not been my first choice as a destination hotel, but while driving through, this area suited us best. We booked room 314 (top floor of this hotel) a King Studio room. Upon arrival, we were greeted and were checked in quickly and efficiently. The entire hotel was spotless and had an inviting yet modern, upscale feeling to it. From the parking lot right up through the hallways and room, this hotel has been kept up. We were surprised to hear it had been open even for a year and a half as it felt like it had just opened. Free Wifi for Marriott Rewards. Free breakfast. Parking is right outside. The room was quiet. The kitchen was stocked and had a refrigerator, microwave, dishes, keurig with coffee pods (no cream though!), etc. The bed was comfortable. The room also had a pull out sofa but we did not use. There was a closet with an iron and ironing board. Just outside the bathroom was an area with a mirror, countertop, and drawer space. The counter could be surely used as a vanity area but with no chair. The bathroom was roomy and had an over-sized shower with no tub (featured Paul Mitchell products). The 24-hour fitness center was one of the largest I've seen at any hotel, and it had AIR flow (nothing worse than working out at a fitness center with stale air). The pool was also spacious and had me wishing I'd brought my suit. I would absolutely stay here again. Although it was not an expensive hotel, it offered top notch service and had features that made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdieMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you, BirdieMe, for your great review!

We are so proud to have a review such as this and to know that we exceeded your expectations in all categories. We pride ourselves on providing a trendy modern suite and hotel experience yet having an comfortable atmosphere that feels like home. Thank you for taking a chance on us as well as making us your number one choice in hotels for the FIshkill area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for three days in comfortable studio. The room was speacious and had all the necessary stove, kitchen ware, dishwasher, .. etc. It was clean and new.

Staff were very helpful namely Liz and Samantha as the would go an extra mile for the guest.

The hotel location is convenient with resturants, gorceries and many other "on the go" needs around within almost a walking distance.

Would recommend and return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdulrazaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you, Abdulrazaq A, for your lovely review!

It is a pleasure to know that our staff was able to leave a lasting impression as well as made your stay exceptional! Samantha and Liz are wonderful employees and we are honored to have them here. It is also wonderful that you were able to enjoy all the amenities within your room. Thank you for making us your number one choice in hotels within the Fishkill area and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

This is our go to place in this area. Hotel is immaculate. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast and amenities are great. Great pool and the fitness area is well equipped. Lobby is a great place to rest and relax and visit with family.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SerenityattheOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill_Staff, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you, SerenityattheOcean, for your wonderful review!

This is the type of review we work so hard to achieve and it is always so rewarding to read reviews such as this one. We are so proud that we have made every stay comfortable and your loyalty to our hotel does not go unnoticed. Thank you once again for taking time from your day to write such a great and honest review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews