We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
GardenInn.com
US$139
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 21-06-27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
516
243
76
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
243
76
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean the hotel staff hot tub cookies movie theater great stay easy access very nice hotel business trip off the highway would definitely stay here again hgi wedding properties walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 886 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2021

food is frozen from 2020, broken pantry but they charge $100 a night, massive sewer problem septic smell, no housekeeping PPE, Positive Covid Guests revealed by anonymous staffer initial S., Sanitizer machines broken everywhere, Old hotel try the Hampton Inn anywhere but here!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pkmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

We stayed at the HGIP for one night as part of a road trip. The hotel is centrally located and near a lot of restaurants and a WalMart. Check in was easy and friendly and there were plenty of luggage carts to get bags to the rooms. Room was comfortable, but a little on the smaller side (as was the bathroom). Bed was comfortable. While we were at the hotel, the fire alarm went off at 2am and the hotel was evacuated and the Fire Dept came by. There was no fire, but it will allow me to comment that the fire alarm is loud, exits/stairwells are well marked.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cubsfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2020

Everything about this hotel is excellent. . . even the morning coffee. Staff is delightful, rooms are spacious and cleaner than clean, television is stocked with plenty of channels, appliances and amenities work well. The hotel was not my first choice, as I had business in Kingston, but Kingston prices are outrageous, and the price here was downright fair. The thirty minute trip to Kingston was lovely enough that I didn't even mind the extra driving. I'd stay in this Hilton Garden Inn anytime. . . . What a satisfying stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2020

The Covid-19 circumstance has put us in a difficult situation. The front desk person in the hotel [Dena] handled it very nicely. For some reason, our reservation was causing them a problem but she kept at it until it was right. Our stay was nice, regardless of the Covid-19. The room was clean and quiet, and our beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrpupkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2020

Went here for Valentines day and ordered room service instead of going out to a crowded restaurant. Dynasia (I may have spelled that wrong) was the receptionist during our check in Fridat night and she was very friendly, bubbly, and accommodating. I ordered room service ahead of time on the phone so that it would be ready by the time we arrived, and also because the kitchen would have been closed by then. We even took advantage of the hot tub a few minutes before closing time, it was the best Valentines day idea ever! The next morning we were greeted with another receptionist but i didn't get her name. She too was extremely friendly and was always smiling. She asked us how our breakfast was and made us feel very welcomed. I would 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbarroso93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews