We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and a good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was good, staff was great. Breakfast was better than average. Rooms on highway side could use better sound protection. Great for the price you pay! Join choice rewards, I saved some money on both rooms I booked as a result.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PackaBagJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel back in 2008 and had such great service that we stayed here again when we were in the area. The hotel was redone recently and has updated decor. What we like most about this hotel is the high level of customer service you receive. From the time you call to make your reservation till you check out, they are super helpful. We were in the area to visit the Watchtower offices and the location is perfect as you are about half way between Patterson and Wallkill. The breakfast was great and helped us get on our way quickly in the morning. The hotel is adjacent to the interstate and one exit up is a Walmart and numerous restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolores193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed two nights. This an annual trip. We had a king room, which was very clean and spacious. Very friendly folks at check in and checkout. Excellent breakfast, with lots to choose from. Cookies at front desk for those with a sweet tooth or snack. Yes some noise from interstate, which didn't bother us. Convient for getting on off interstate.Local stores, such as Walmart ten minutes away. I -84 Diner next door very good food, open 24 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on opposite side from interstate if prefer quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in November for one night. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The free hot breakfast in the morning (bagel, waffles,cereal, tea, juice, etc.,) were great and the 24 hour coffee, tea and cookies were an added plus if you need a midnight snack. The town is a 5 minute drive from the hotel and the reception area can give you some great recommendations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSV1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable - no issues. Nice free breakfast setup in the lobby. Room was a little noisy due to its proximity to the interstate but that kind of noise doesn't bother me. There was a large diner next door open 24 hours - looked inviting but I didn't have time. Friendly check-in and wireless was good

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Quality Inn in Fishkill is a clean, decent hotel with a very good breakfast but a few drawbacks.

Pros:
Clean rooms
Free wireless internet with a good signal
Pleasant staff and cookies at check-in
Above-average breakfast spread, including waffles
Shares a parking lot with a decent 24-hour diner so you can get food anytime
Convenient to the highway (I-84)

Cons:
Bedspreads were a bit rough, but not terrible.
It's adjacent to Interstate 84, which means the odd-numbered rooms get some traffic noise and a view of the highway.
On the other hand, our even-numbered room had a "connecting room" door, and the sound proofing on the door was not good. We could hear pretty much every word of our noisy neighbors.

There's also a small conference room in the lobby and a computer for use there.

The hotel is perfectly fine for a night's stay, clean and with a competent staff, but it's not where I would choose for quiet relaxation.

Room Tip: It's adjacent to Interstate 84, which means the odd-numbered rooms get some traffic noise and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank field-guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here in Oct 2011 for 2 nights; full breakfast included, a clean newer hotel, nice staff. Central to our needs in and around the area. Easy on/off I-84. Would stay here again. Ask for the area of the hotel that faces away from I-84 for noise purposes, trucks, motorcycles, etc can be noisy at night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.9 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
222 reviews
1.8 km away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 14 in Fishkill
795 reviews
2.2 km away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
322 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing