We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
526
211
70
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
211
70
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean indoor pool complimentary breakfast next morning fitness center great place to stay off the highway other hotels waffles cookies would stay here again fresh fruit nice stay staff was friendly the breakfast area parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 849 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

If you are in this area you can go for Hampton Inn. Customer service is very good and they are so friendly. I would recommend this Hotel. Which is available at good price.
There are many good food places near this Hotel as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank himanshuc2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFishkill, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! Hampton Inn Fishkill prides itself on its friendly, caring staff and offering the 100% Hampton experience. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of the amazing restaurants within walking distance, and I hope you took advantage of the discount that a few of them offer for our guests! We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a basic place to stay, one that is clean and comfortable, this is fine. Short on luxuries but totally servicable. Right off major roads. But the signage is horrid. It’s hidden behing a Ramada so you can’t see it from the road

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank redhead180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFishkill, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Fishkill with the TripAdvisor community! We are a hidden gem in Fishkill, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time you are in the Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Hotel directly off highway but no road noise. Avoid top floor(4th) due to rooftop units making noise. Desk was efficient, polite. Breakfast nice. Pool nice. Room was modernized and very comfortable(King bed). Internet was good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFishkill, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for posting about your experience at the Hampton Inn Fishkill on Tripadvisor! I am so pleased to hear of your great experience with us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations on the hotel, including our pool and all of our guest rooms! We hope to see you next time you are in the Fishkill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Felt welcome as soon as we entered the lobby for the first time. Felt like we were leaving family when we left. Breakfast was good quality and had sufficient options from which to choose.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DavidB19567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFishkill, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor comment regarding your recent stay in the Hudson Valley! Your remarks about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill are greatly appreciated. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. I hope you come back to visit your family next time you are in the Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

I picked this hotel as I was looking for a comparatively inexpensive Hilton property in the general vicinity during a loop of the lower portion of the Hudson River. All the bedrooms and bathrooms have been recently renovated, the lobby was in good shape also. Every staff member I met was extremely friendly. First upon arrival and checkin, then when we came down in the evening to drink coffee and enjoy a cookie and we discovered that they had all be eaten when a bus load of folks checked in, the clerk on duty let us know how long they would take, came over to say they were out of the oven and needed some time to cool, then brought us some when we they were done, indicating she was going to call our room if she couldn't find us. In the morning one of the breakfast staff came over and offered to make me a waffle as there had been some issues with the waffle makers. (Apparently, some of the bus group were turning them off, or didn't know how to use them? There was indication of some issues like this). I overheard staff talking to some guests who had apparently stayed there before and they sounded very proud of the hotel and its renovations. Small cons - it's hidden behind a Ramada that's seen better days and are not doing the greatest job of maintaining their part of the parking lot, car got sprayed by gravel and it's located right next to the highway so guests at that end may hear highway noise.

Room Tip: Pick room away from highway
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFishkill, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for posting about your experience on Tripadvisor! I am so pleased to hear of your superb experience with us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! Our staff genuinely love their jobs, and helping our guests have a great stay with us, and I'm so happy to hear how above and beyond they went for you during your stay! We are very excited about our newly renovated hotel, and are always happy to share that with our guests! We hope to see you next time you are in the Fishkill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews