We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Helpful Staff!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Victorville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Helpful Staff!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The surrounding area is not so good...and by this I mean its all auto repair business. But the hotel its self is wonderful, very clean! They have a shuttle that will take you to City Field, train station, or the La Guardia Airport. This hotels staff was so amazing...they were friendly, helpful, and caring. No restaurants that you can just walk too but they give you takeout menus from places that will deliver for FREE! I will stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvmyfyrman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    162
    66
    16
    14
See reviews for
150
81
31
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed after late flight into LGA. Average rooms, staff was friendly. They did not have enough parking spaces in their lot, so needed to park on street. I did thin $260 was excessive for an average room - however it is nice to be close to LGA for early or late flight.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BfloRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a night since i had a flight early in the morning. The hotel is an old worn out hotel. The wallpapers at the rooms were giving way and there was a bad smell in the hotel. However, the staff were helpful and did try and provide everything i needed. The hotel provided a complimentary breakfast and a complimentary pick and drop facility to the airport. Overall, nothing great about this hotel but a fair priced accomodation very close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

My daughter and I stayed here just for a few hours before catching a flight home after a trip to NYC. We walked into the room and were hit by the smell of urine. There were hairs in the bathtub and the coffee cups had drip marks on them. If we hadn't been exhausted we would have left to find decent accomodations. I will say that the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were just unsanitary.

Room Tip: get there early to make sure your room is sanitary and you have time to change if not
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel66usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Rates here are about average for NYC metro area and I have found the staff to be very friendly and rooms clean. Not close to subway however. But their shuttle will take you to the subway station. Limited parking. Close to Chinatown in Flushing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have come to like Fairfield Inn's- affiliated with Marriott, they are usually clean and affordable. This one, close to New York's Laguardia airport, includes a complementary breakfast and pick-up and drop-off at the airport. The people were friendly and attentive but the facility, alas, was worn and tired. Wallpaper is torn and worn and the whole place has a surprisingly seedy look and feel. The bedding is Marriott good, however. Still, if it were updated and the management added a little imagination it could be a great and convenient airport hotel in New York. For example, since there are no bars or restaurants within walking distance, why not sell sandwiches or snacks? And why not sell small bottles of good alcohol? Surely we are not the only people who enjoy a cocktail after a long day's travel?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STLtravelerRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Spent one night here due to a cancelled flight out of LaGuardia. Room was way overpriced (do not know what base rate is, may have been increased due to stranded travelers) and the hotel shuttle was overwhelmed due to the high volume of cancellations. We waited for 45 minutes for shuttle transport to the hotel. The beds were soft and hotel curtains must be clipped together with a plastic clip provided. Sound proofing was poor, which is unfortunate due to the close proximity to the airport and street. The hotel is situated in an industrial area with limted access to amenities. This experience gave me a poor impression of the Mariott brand. Will likely avoid their chains in the future. Staff did remain friendly in the midst of chaotic circumstances...kudos to them!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank seetheworld043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
1.1 km away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.7 km away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Address: 2866 College Point Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-2512
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing our guests appreciate the blend of comfort, convenience and affordability. Conveniently located near LaGuardia Airport, Citi Field, and the U.S. Tennis Center, our LaGuardia hotel provides a free shuttle from 4:30 a.M. Until 12 a.M. To and from LaGuardia Airport, and to the #7 train located two blocks away from the hotel with a short commute into New York City. Take advantage of our additional complimentary amenities including high-speed Internet access, and a hot breakfast daily. Catch up on work in our 24-hour business center, or keep up with your workout routine in our well-appointed fitness center. Treat yourself to a few little indulgences while you're here: Pick up freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and popcorn at our friendly front desk. Reserve your next stay online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Hotel Flushing
Fairfield Inn Flushing
Fairfield Flushing
Flushing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing