We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the amenities of home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back view of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Back view of cottage
Side yard
Double bed room
Queen bed room
One side of twin bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Forestport, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie A
Binghamton, New York
1 review
“All the amenities of home”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was great. You would think you'd hear traffic all the time being close to road, but that was not the case. Close to Old Forge. Plenty of kayaking/canoeing places to choose from. Lots of places to hike. It was great not to have to eat out every meal also. My teens loved hanging out at the fire pit at night looking at stars cuz we're from city and don't see them that well.
Thank you Luann and Andy

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela-Da...
Camden, New York
1 review
“Family Friendly!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family had a great time at Luanne and Andy's Adirondack cabin. There are five of us, and we were very comfortable, with enough space for everyone. The washer and dryer came in very handy, and made settling back in at home, a little less stressful. The table was big enough for all of us to have a meal together, and the front porch was great for hanging out and playing games. The location was perfect, for what we had planned with the kids. Close enough to enjoy all that the nearby towns had to offer, but far enough out to have privacy. We would definately stay again, if we decided to have another vacation in the same area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for the nice review! It was great meeting you and your family and hope you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B
1 review
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to escape from the busy city life and enjoy scenic adirondack life. Quaint country cottage near old forge.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope very much to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheRoad...
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very cute & homey rustic cabin!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family enjoyed our recent stay at this cabin! We loved the back deck and screened in front porch! We wished it hadn't rained so that we could try out the fire pit out back, but we'll be back, for sure! There was plenty of room in the bedrooms upstairs for the 6 of us, plus there was a pull-out sectional couch downstairs in case we needed it. The little condiments, kitchen ware, and other amenities were so nice so that we didn't need to bring all of that stuff with us. Definitely recommend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks to you and your family for such a great review! You were great guests and look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethy3
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really nice place! We had an awesome time. Loved that everything was available to us at the rental and didn't need to bring much. We will definitely be staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the great review! It was great having you and looking forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oanali J
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Cosy”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great time exploring the Adirondacks, using this quaint and rustic roadside cottage as our base.
The owners were friendly and informative. All the basic needs were carefully thought of and provided. That's why we called it a small little cottage with a big heart.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
We are glad you had a great time and hope you stay with us again. The place was spotless when you left and that made it so easy to get it ready for our next guests. You all were a pleasure to have here! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithrb77
2 reviews
“Very nice, relaxing cabin not far from anything you need.”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The people that own this rental are vert attentive to any and all needs you may have. We had one small issue that was handled right away(heating). It is very simple and relaxing place that is well supplied for your every day needs. Rustic paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. You guys were a lot of fun and hope you continue to stay with us every year or bear season or anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing