We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erie canal ensuite bath place to stay stayed here cooperstown hosts tv
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

If you're planning to stay in the Fort Plain area, this is the place to stay. The rooms are super and everything is fresh and feels new. Melissa is a very friendly and thoughtful host. We were biking the Erie Canal trail so she offered transportation to and from dinner and even asked if we needed anything washed. Breakfast was home cooked, healthy and hearty. Rooms have all the amenities of a hotel including AC, TV and wifi. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim6069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We stayed here while riding in a local horse competition. It was great - lovely place - the hosts are really friendly and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The room was nicely furnished and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Owner at A White Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you Susan, we hope you do come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We needed a place to stay on our way to Albany, and we were so lucky to find the White Rose Bed and Breakfast! It is an historic house with many beautiful and interesting antiques! Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed and beautiful private bathroom. The breakfast was exceptional! Melissa's son is an executive chef, and we could see where he learned cooking skills! Melissa is an outstanding cook, and we had a delicious omelette, along with toast, a slice of heirloom tomato and homemade lemon bread! And don't forget the yogurt parfait with fresh fruit! Good thing I was about to bike sixty miles!!!! Melissa is a warm and welcoming hostess, and we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiergirlBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Owner at A White Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to your return to A White Rose in the future. Hope you enjoyed your bike ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

A White Rose Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay when you are in the Fort Plain NY area. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Melissa and Joe are super host! The breakfast prepared by Melissa was homemade, very delicious and filling. We stayed in the White Rose Suite where we could sleep 3 and it had its own private bath. We were biking the Erie Canal Bike Path and it is approximately one mile from the path. It is located in a safe neighborhood. We stayed there on a Saturday night and as a added bonus there was a Catholic Church next store where we went to church on Sunday morning. The White Rose also has free WiFi that our daughter loved. Finally, the cost for the night was very reasonable.

Room Tip: White Rose Suite has a private bath.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Treetopper2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Owner at A White Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and your stay with us! Joe and I meet wonderful people! We hope you can stay with us in the future. Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My brother, mother and I spent a delightful evening at A White Rose while cycling on the Erie Canal. It is located in the enchanting Mohawk Valley of New York. The accommodations were very inviting and comfortable after a long day of riding. The rooms are decorated with charm and wit, in great condition and very clean. It was cool enough to sleep with the windows open but there is air conditioning as well.

The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the region as well as the cycling route we were exploring. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful! Great fuel for cycling or any other adventures.

A White Rose is easy to find and to get to by bicycle or car. There is secure bike storage on site.

Would highly recommend A White Rose and would gladly stay here again if I am fortunate enough to further explore this lovely area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eminva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Owner at A White Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

It was great meeting you! Thanks again and I do hope you visit A White Rose in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews