We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Merrick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockville Centre Inn(Rockville Centre)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Island Marriott(Uniondale)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Garden City Hotel(Garden City)
US$206
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
51
46
34
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
34
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical mileroom was cleanbig guyupgraded roomdecent placewill stay there againhotel roommulti head showermexican restaurantretronicoleproximitytilefuneralli
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

if you shall stay in new york or long island, book here! elegant, clean and the staff was more than excellent , the manager was unbelievable helpful and service minded, and had trained his personal the same way. only 15 minutes from long beach,jones beach:) 30 minutes from JFK. and its own restaurant "the patio" was classy, excellent waiters, and the chef with experience from new orleans did magic with argentinian steaks and seabass! we stayed for one happy week. elin and kjell even from norway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjell Even T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Freeport Inn after checking it out on the internet: they have a very good website -- but it's not indicative of reality. While our room was very clean (even my clean freak wife was impressed), the furnishings are worn out and faintly depressing. The room itself is drab.
Ours was a "standard" room, and I don't know if an upgrade would have improved things.

Another positive is the staff: they are very outgoing and friendly and eager to help. A plus for that. But in general, for the price we would have expected something a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldFart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place was the best! staff was helpful and very accommodating especially the front desk.The room was incredible the shower was breathtaking! everything was new and clean. long beach is only 15 minutes away. Great restaurants only a couple miles away. the patio restaurant looked so nice and classy. the view was of the marina. overall we loved our experience there and will defiantly be going back!

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are better
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevgi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2012

freeport inn is a great place to stay. I've stayed there three times and I'm always satisfied. They just opened an awesome patio restaurant that has a great menu. One of the best things about it is the location- you can access all the beaches within minutes. Also- The Nautical Mile is right around the corner with tons of restaurants and live music. I would highly reccomend this place- the rooms are done up in a funky sixties style and I plan on returning

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liv d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2012

8/4/12-stayed here to be close to our son and family. Clean, confortable and friendly
staff - will keep coming back. Nice bar and restaurant! Dbr Plan to keep coming back -
close to outher areas to eat and swim!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews