We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Merrick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockville Centre Inn(Rockville Centre)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Island Marriott(Uniondale)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Garden City Hotel(Garden City)
US$206
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
51
46
34
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
34
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical mileroom was cleanbig guyupgraded roomdecent placewill stay there againhotel roommulti head showermexican restaurantretronicoleproximitytilefuneralli
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Very helpful accommodating special checkin/checkout times. Room was clean and quiet. I'd stay here again next time I'm in this area. Rooms are being updated. Convenient to Jones beach for concerts!!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at The Freeport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's always so nice to hear how much our guests enjoy our staff and the hotel itself. We do try to make each guest feel like this is their home away from home! We also loved the fact that you appreciated our guest rooms amenites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The staff (especially Nicole & Paul) was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated with a nice view overlooking the canal. We used the hotel as a base for our daily trips to the beaches. Jones Beach was a 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have a much better view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at The Freeport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's always so nice to hear how much our guests enjoy our staff and the hotel itself. We do try to make each guest feel like this is their home away from home! We also loved the fact that you appreciated our guest rooms amenites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

This was our most impressive stay here in years. They have beautifully updated so many more rooms. Ours was very cool retro with a shower I could almost live in!! Fancy tile floor, multi-head shower and glass doors. The waterfall effect felt great!! The front desk girl was sweet and thoughtful. We felt genuinely welcome and comfortable at this small, quaint motel. It's proximity to the concerts at Jones Beach and the Nautical Mile were also a huge plus! We have stayed several times and recommend asking for an updated room. When looking at reviews, there must obviously be rooms that aren't done, but it's clear from the daytime workers that they are making headway. The outside, especially the entrances to each unit, are being done so stylishly!! Looking forward to returning again to see it completed. And the price is excellent for that area!!
Best wishes, Doug and Melissa :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at The Freeport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's always so nice to hear how much our guests enjoy our staff and the hotel itself. We do try to make each guest feel like this is their home away from home! We also loved the fact that you appreciated our guest rooms amenites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Power went out. Neighbors said they found a used syringe. Bathroom WREAKED of sulfur. Long check out time. Dirty gross dingy and disgustingly overpriced. Several calls to management following stay and manager was never there and never returned my call.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

There are few hotels, nothing over 2-3 stars, in the south shore area. Very pricey and no frills but clean.

The exterior is being updated, rooms inside have been upgraded with new furniture and fixtures.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews