We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
55
47
34
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
47
34
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical mile room was clean big guy upgraded room nice place to stay decent place would definitely stay here again long island rail road waterfall shower hotel room mexican restaurant retro bedding nyc rates proximity tile
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We didn't like booking our stay at the Freeport Inn that was going through renovations, was dirty, and probably unhealthy. The first room that we had booked had bugs and flies in the room. We went to the front desk and switch rooms. We wanted/paid for a king sized bed and received 2 full/queen sized beds instead. We were heading to a concert at Jones Beach and had to run because we hit bad Long Island traffic on our way up. So we didn't do a full inspection of the room before leaving. Long story short the ceiling above the shower was rotting away and had a hole in the ceiling. There were paint chips on the floor in the bathroom/shower. This hotel WAS SO SO GROSS. Please DO NOT BOOK! DO NOT BOOK! Not worth it and management was unapologetic. I contacted the Better Business Bureau on them and plan on contact the NY State Inspectors as well.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ToddS1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

My gf and I missed our connecting flight at JFK and the airport couldn’t find us anything under $650. Found this hotel and it was $165, the uber there was $35-45, and it was quite nice. We ordered a pizza at a nearby restaurant (within walking distance). The room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. They held our luggage for us while we day drank at the nautical mile which is a strip of restaurants and bars on the water (10 min walk from the hotel.) Id definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dms2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice location 10 min away from Jones beach. Freshly renovated rooms, outside renovation was ongoing. Breakfast was bagel and coffee, no room to sit
Mexican restaurant turns out to be a major hangout spot, live music on saturdays, good cousine

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TSTHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at The Freeport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's always so nice to hear how much our guests enjoy our staff and the hotel itself. We do try to make each guest feel like this is their home away from home! We also loved the fact that you appreciated our guest room was clean, spacious, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I dont write many reviews but this hotel was well worth the review the staff and manager were amazing very very helpful the rooms were clean and nice the prices were not bad at all if I have to come back to long island for work this is where I would stay again without a doubt

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Derek f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at The Freeport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's always so nice to hear how much our guests enjoy our staff and the hotel itself. We do try to make each guest feel like this is their home away from home! We also loved the fact that you appreciated our guest room was clean, spacious, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The front desk staff is Awesome!! Stayed here to visit family, CLEAN ROOM & BEDDING!, great shower modern room, (still renovating). Would definitely stay here again. Great location too. Great deli within walking distance, so yummy. Dry close the the Long Island Rail Road with direct express to NYC. Must try

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at The Freeport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's always so nice to hear how much our guests enjoy our staff and the hotel itself. We do try to make each guest feel like this is their home away from home! We also loved the fact that you appreciated our guest room was clean, spacious, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews