We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
294
212
104
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
212
104
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seneca lake within walking distance nice hotel finger lakes room was clean free breakfast pool and hot tub waffles hot breakfast front desk staff easy access upon check fitness center would stay again the breakfast area state park first floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 647 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated not far from the lake. It sounds nice but in reality it is a Roos the main road not in a particular nice area. It has enough parking though. Room size was fine; bed covers had seen better days. Bathroom too not very modern.
Reception was ok they recommended the Italian restaurant on the other side of the parking lot which was not to our liking.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RachelIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We value all guest feedback and constantly utilize it to ensure we continue to provide our valued guests with the best possible stay. Our hotel is conveniently located across a street from Seneca Lake with crosswalks and signals to enhance the walkablility of the area. Many of our guests enjoy walking over to the Lake and the surrounding area and we trust you enjoyed this convenience as well. We do apologize for any disappointments you encountered in your guest room and are mindful to follow up with an inspection to ensure the room is up to our high standards. Should your travels return you to our area, we hope your next stay with us exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I needed one night in a safe, reliable and clean hotel. This worked for me. It was a little expensive for what it was for me, an early arrival for a wedding and sleep to get out on the road by 730 am. In the end, I was impressed and appreciative.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ampcovered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Hampton Inn Geneva and thanks for providing us with feedback on your stay. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with your stay and we appreciate your comments on our reliable service and accommodations. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We very much enjoyed our two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Geneva. The hotel was extremely easy to find and is in a great location central to either side of Seneca Lake, a short drive to Cayuga Lake, Waterloo and the thruway. Our stay would have been nearly perfect but the hotel curtains did not properly close and the light shining into our room at night and in the morning was a bit annoying when we were trying to sleep. Overall it was still an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Evry1luvsmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are glad our location was easy to find and convenient to area attractions. We apologize for the issue you had with the blackout curtains in your guest room. Should you stay with us again and encounter the same problem, please alert our front desk staff so that we may remedy the situation quickly. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Air Conditioner does not stay on. In order to keep room cool you must get up and decrease the temperature by one degree every so often to get it to turn on again. Difficult to sleep in a hot room.
Go early for breakfast, as it sits all morning and dries out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 75vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Please accept our apologies again for the issue you encountered with the air conditioner in your guest room. We appreciate your taking the time at check-out to alert us to the issue so that our Maintenance Team could ensure that it was addressed right away. We apologize for the inconvenience and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with one where everything exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Ann and I enjoyed our stay very. Very satisfied with the proximity of the motel to Seneca Lake and the new welcome
center.
Staff was wonderful and there was nothing they would't do to make our stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sbrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words and looks forward to being of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews