We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Mouradi
Nearby Hotels
Sun Palm(Douz)
US$90
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Tozeur(Tozeur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
30
95
76
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
95
76
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssahara desertcamel ridemini fridgelarge bedroomexcellent valuetourist hotelstunisiasuitesandstormgatewayphotographshundreds
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

the El Mourdi is a very nice hotel which is well located and offers a very nice dining room with good quality food.

I have two criticisms.

First, the wireless service is 7 dinars per hour ($5) which seems excessive in comparison to most other hotels in Tunisia where it is usually free

Second, we made the mistake of booking a camel ride on the adjacent desert at the hotel front desk. The charge was three times higher than if we had merely walked outside the hote. and arranged it on our own. Adding insult to injury, the camel driver neglected to fasten the saddle of my friend's camel, producing a major fall which fortunately only caused bruises and a destroyed camera

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelforfun0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Been there twice. Always nice. Perfect for a short trip into the `desert´ (pics on camelback, then back to the hotel swimming pool). Food is good. Not much to do on long stays. Perfect for two nights. Excellent price-quality ratio. Compared to the lousy and expensive hotels in Djerba or Soussa, you will enjoy much more your stay here. Staff is friendly, but reserved, as normal in this part of the country. They will arrange for all kinds of trips you want (4x4, camelback, sleep in the desert, etc). Ah! You can buy nice things in the small medina downtown (3km from the hotel).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel is beautiful, small and cosy and because of its location there are never too many guests there giving you a feeling of private place just for yourself. The room was big and clean, staf kind and food excelent, with the best cakes we had in the whole of Tunisia. It seems as the farther the hotel is from the coast, the better it gets. Advice - forget the coast, go to Sahara!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bepina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in El Mouradi for one night only . The entrance may be quite spectacular , however our room , which was very spacious , had some issues . First of all, the hotel is quite old and our room was not that well maintained. The linens were quite overused and the carpet was dark , making the room show darker and a bit dirty. The tab water was browncoloured , but hey...we are in dessert. The dinner and breakfast buffet was o.k. , nothing special. However, for a onenight stay , the hotel was o.k.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I found El Mouradi Douz a little bit better than some other hotels at the coast.
It is situated some 100km from the most outstanding sites in the Great Tunisian South (Tozeur, Matmata,Ksar Ghilene); good for combination of relax and getting away from it.
Hotel offers double rooms, junior and presidential suites; rooms have AC, and with view of the sand dunes, pool or garden, bath, direct-dial phone, sat-tv, hairdryer and mini fridge.
There are El Becha buffet-style restaurant, 2 bars and a Moorish cafe.
You can relax in a large outdoor swimming pool, while your kind in a children's pool and a covered pool wih jacuzzi, wellness center with hammam, sauna and fitnes room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucijaSlovenija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews