We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sun Palm(Douz)
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
30
97
77
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
97
77
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssahara desertcamel ridemini fridgelarge bedroomexcellent valuetourist hotelssuitesandstormphotographshundredstunisian
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Hotel is located close to famous Tunisian Shott (road thoroughout desert salty lake) and near gates of Sahara! If you are into traveling across Tunisia this is perfect choice. Clean, good food and fain fluently engilsh speaking staff. Best north african standards U can get!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piotrgrodecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The location of the hotel is outside the main town (3 dinar taxi ride) but right at the start of the Sahara. The hotel is quite nice, clean and relatively modern. There are a lot of facilities (eg bar, car, outside pool, sauna) but as it was the low season most of them were closed. The most impressive bit though is the covered/inside pool. The water is lush and warm. The other impressive bit is the food. Loads of it and delicious.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank ARTIST222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night after a tour to the Sahara desert but it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was beautiful, buffet dinner and breakfast were great with a lot of choice, rooms were clean and comfortable. Can't complain.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank 4RP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for one night and i was amazed how beautifull it is. The staff is very nice, room was very clean and I had a realy nice night in it. Nice feature is pool that is open over the night so it is nice to be in the pool in the middle of the desert and in dark, to see all the stars. Very nice experience over all. It is good for romantic getaways also.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lazar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

I took an excursion to Sahara on June 5' 2015. I stayed overnight in El Mouradi after Sahara tour. My check in was so fast. The room was so nice and clean. Fully furnished with room amenities. I love the room.Traditional buffet dinner was so deliciroom.Staff are friendly. I had a good rest to continue to touzur. Love it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farida2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews