We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
92
48
18
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
48
18
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom twin beds adirondack chairs condo unit north fork private beach entire complex great condo main bedroom balcony overlooking bring beach shoes steep steps lovely bedroom long island water view girls weekend two bedrooms and two baths
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

My wife and I booked a large amount of rooms at the Cliffside for our wedding guests. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms were great, and everyone enjoyed their stay. However - setting up the whole operation with the staff was an unpleasant ordeal. Every time we called it was as if we were calling the first time. Their internal booking system was a mess and usually the scapegoat, and generally we were made to feel that it was our fault for booking through their website and Expedia (though they refused to take the reservations over the phone when we tried to do that). Also we delegated them the simple task of distributing guest gift bags, which was poorly executed at best.
Marina is the bright spot in the staff. She moved mountains to get everything together as the days whittled down, but it required heavy lifting on our part as well.
Again - the accommodations themselves are worth checking out. Just don't expect anything stellar if you have special requests.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank cfjeffrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Cliffside as your location for your wedding guests to stay. I am sorry to hear that in the case of helping you to coordinate we fell short. We do take our customer reviews as the best kind of feedback we get and we will be sure to use this to better improve our guest's experience in the future.

All the best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Rented a condo directly with cliffside resorts for two nights at over $500 a night with taxes over ($1200. For two nights). The pictures online are totally different from what the condo turned out to be, I was given #204 Building D. The stove did not work, one bathroom door did not close properly so leaked onto the floor every time anyone took a shower. There is no full length mirror in the condo, there is one wall mounted mirror in a bedroom hung so high you have to be well over 6 feet tall to use it (the mirror was important because we were there for a wedding).

Room Tip: look for prices through vrbo - the condos may be individually owned.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shalenek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Shalene,

Thank you for taking the time to to review your stay at Cliffside. We truly value the feedback of our guests and use them as a platform to continually improve our processes and property. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your unit. All of the units at Cliffside are independently owned, which is why they are all decorated differently and some of them look different then the photos online. We are working to make sure improvements and renovations are made on all of the units and brought to the owners attention when needed. Again, thank you for your review and helping us continually improve our guests' experience at Cliffside.

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My family and I spent Labor Day at the cliff side condominiums. As other reviewers have noted, these are vacation rental condos, not comparable with a full service hotel. But the pricing for a two bedroom fully equipped condo was very fair. We’ve spent twice as much on a similar set up on the south fork.

The condos are in good condition, amenities including the pool and beach are nicely kept. Outdoor charcoal grills are a great bonus.
The scenery is beautiful (views of the LI sound all the way to CT on a clear day). Nice sunsets, and the location is perfect with respect to Greenport, wineries, and even orient point is fairly close.

In terms of service , My son took a spill on the pebble beach and the office staff was helpful with an ice pack, antiseptic, and band aids.

Definitely recommended !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank iceman611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cliffside.

We are so happy you enjoyed our special place nestled on the beach in Greenport and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Jennifer C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The spot is beautiful and the private beach is a very nice plus. It is rocky, but most beaches on the North Fork are. The room was clean and met most expectations, but we had some minor issues with lights not functioning properly. My bigger concern was room service not making our beds. We got new towels, but not making the beds seemed strange to me, no? In addition the WiFi was very spotty, which is tough because it is largely a dead zone for cell phone coverage.
I would stay here again because of the location and grounds overall, but they could use some improvements to make it an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The 2B 2 BR has one queen bed and a room with two twins that cannot be put together. This can be a problem for people, so be aware.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Kellen,

First, I want to thank you for your feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience we are continually working with our team to identify necessary upgrades throughout the property that we will be working on over the winter.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We liked the condo's for our 1 night stay over the weekend. Lovely location with small pebbly beach (wish we had taken a swim from the beach rather than the pool), a pool ( which we used ) and quiet grounds. The 2 bed condo was clean and well maintained and perfectly comfortable. There was a small balcony as well. If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to stay near Greenport with great sunsets and more space than a hotel this is a great option. I also noticed there were plenty of bbq grills to use which would have been fun if we had more time. The room was expensive but I think that's unfortunately market rate for a weekend in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TimBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear TIm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cliffside. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in our little oasis.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews