We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
191
98
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
98
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels continental breakfast middle of town shelter island north fork within walking distance post office great shower head shower hotel is immaculate hotel is located perfect location floor room third floor hard boiled eggs long island rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 326 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We had such a lovely stay midweek at the Harborfront. We booked a deluxe room with a view of the harbor. The only comment I would make is that the furniture on the balcony could be a little bit more comfy than a folding wooden chair. The room was very nice, clean and well appointed. The view was very pretty.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The little coffee/tea bar that was available all day was a very nice touch. The location couldn't be better! You are literally in the middle of town and close to the ferry and local points of interest. We will stay again-we had a lovely time!

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get a harbor view!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tess176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We are so grateful that you took a moment to share your thoughts about our lovely Harborfront Inn. The staff is always happy to receive such positive feedback and very pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary all day coffee service and our fantastic downtown location. We hope you'll choose the Harborfront on your next trip to Long Island's North Fork! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We just spent 3 beautiful days at the Harborfront Inn in Greenport. Highly recommend this place for both location, service and accommodations. Clean, spacious rooms very nicely appointed. Great, friendly, helpful staff. The manager Jackie was always on premise, runs the place like a fine tuned machine.
Very nice continental breakfast, just enough to send you on your way for a day of winery visits.
Location is perfect for all north fork exploring and right next to the Shelter Island ferry. We especially liked being in town so we did not have to drive to dinners after a full day of wine tasting. All in all a great getaway and will be back! Also recommend a room with a water view as it makes your stay even more special.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Harborfront Inn! Jackie and the staff are always thrilled to receive positive feedback as they work so hard to ensure the best possible customer service. It sounds like our convenient downtown location was a great starting point to explore our amazing North Fork. Please be our guests again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms. The location is very convenient to walk around town. Other amenities included a room balcony and a lower level outdoor pool. The staff was cordial and very helpful. It was truly a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks for taking a moment to leave some feedback about your time at the Harborfront Inn. It gives our staff such pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you'll choose the Harborfront on your next visit to Long Island's beautiful North Fork!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Great view, spacious rooms, super clean, pool, and walking distance to all!!!! Lovely decor, breakfast and more.,.can't miss here. Couple or family friendly, you can take ferry to shelter island aroubd the corner and amazing places to eat are all in walking distance. Big room, fabulous walk in jet shower. Sitting in the deck, over looking water with coffee is a great place to kick off the day.great shopping too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 411lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

It sounds like you had a wonderful visit to Greenport and the surrounding North Fork and we are so pleased that you chose the Harborfront Inn. The staff here is so grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts about the property and we are thrilled to know we met your expectations. We hope you'll choose the Harborfront Inn again! Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

My wife and I just returned from a short stay at the Harborfront. We happened to arrive a little earlier (1:30) then check-inn... and our room was ready! The hotel is immaculate. All of the staff were very courteous. The rooms must be sound-proofed- because you could hardly hear any noise from adjoining rooms. Our room had a partial view of the Harbor. They offered a very nice continental breakfast. The pool was heated- so you can swim in the cooler points of the day. The location was perfect to walk the town of Greenport. I would suggest rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor to get the best view. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest 2nd or 3rd floor rooms away from the street- closer to the harbor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We can't thank you enough for recommending the Harborfront Inn to other potential visitors! We are so glad to know that you were satisfied with your accommodation and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews