We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
129
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter mountainbreakfast was deliciouswrap around porchhighly recommend this b bother guestsrooms are beautifulcommon areasa wonderful staygreat hikingroom was spaciousfireplacetannersvilletubsprivacybedding
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2016

The Inn had an element of peace that was amazing. Kelly, the host, is very helpful with tips and suggestions for making the most out of our stay. The room had a homey feel and was clean and inviting and the bathroom had a large tub that was perfect was evening soaks. The daily breakfast never disappointed and Kelly's breakfast pastries were delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Chuck and I had a great time staying at The RoseHaven Inn last week
Beautiful renovated home with great, romantic views, and our home had a fireplace! WOW!
I have no words to thank Kelly for such a nice welcome and breakfast!
Go, stay there!

Room Tip: Best views, romantic, cozy
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Loved my stay at Rosehaven Inn! I had a few weekdays off and wanted to get out of the city. The weekday rates here are great and Kelly was very helpful. She gave us great tips and was always available. Her breakfast was delicious, the room super cozy (we stayed in room 1), and it's so close to beautiful waterfalls. The view from the inn is gorgeous and I could've spent all day on the porch. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We had an amazing two night stay at Rosehaven, and had absolutely no complaints. First of all the prices are great across the board, but especially the weekday prices. We searched extensively and could not find a better deal for a place this nice with these amenities.The house is beautiful. Downstairs is full of things to look at and do, and we wish we had more time to explore all of it. We stayed in room 4 which had a beautiful and extremely comfortable bed, and a big jacuzzi tub. The weather was perfect, so we were able to have the windows open during the day and use the fireplace for a little while at night. There's a TV in the room with a DVD player, which was an unexpected surprise for us. Kelly took such good care of us and her breakfasts were delicious. We really cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 probably have the best views, but they are all beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Is there a higher rating than excellent??? Clean, comfortable, relaxing. Great hosts.
Loved being able to rock on wrap-around porch, watching the hummingbirds, stars, meteors, flowers, or just staring into space. Serine...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews