We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Twilight Lodge(Haines Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
125
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter mountainwhirlpool tubbreakfast was deliciousmaine coongreat wrap around porchsitting roomrooms are beautifulcommon areasa wonderful staygreat hikingroom was spaciousfireplacetannersvillecatskillprivacybeddingrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Sean and Kelly are amazing hosts. They make you feel at home and welcome the second you step through the door.
The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are very nice and big. The view from the Inn is great - beautiful nature and very quiet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I recently spent a night at Rosehaven and had a wonderful stay. We arrived late at night and our key and information was left at the door. It was easy to find. The grounds are very beautiful, but super dark at nighttime. All the rooms have a fireplace, which is very quaint and lovely. The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was spacious. Breakfast was delicious. She is very accommodating with the meals. We had egg whites made to order with a choice of pancakes, french toast, or a Belgian waffle. There was coffee cake at the table before our meal came. Fresh juice, coffee and tea are offered. Because we arrived so late, we wanted to spend a little extra time in the room the innkeeper allowed us to stay an extra hour, which was very nice. It is a welcoming place with a positive atmosphere. I loved the way it was decorated and it was very well kept. I will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaity I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at Rosehaven! Stayed for one night while we skied Hunter Mountain. Gorgeous house and rooms. Great breakfast and lovely hosts. Very peaceful and romantic. Terrific location 10 mins from the mountain. We'll be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank familytraveler075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Kelly and her husband really did an outstanding job with the Inn. It feels very home-y, and my boyfriend and I just loved the vibe. When we got back from dinner (they suggested a delicious restaurant), we played chess in the living room. The gorgeous wallpaper and the lighting made it feel very classy and special. Rosehaven is the perfect size, and we enjoyed meeting the other visitors at breakfast the next morning. We were doing an east-coast tour of the fall colors, and this was a little out of the way, but ended up being so so worth it. It was the best place we stayed on our 4-month road trip, Rosehaven is a destination in itself! Go in the fall : )

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Over Labor Day weekend my wife and I took our first trip to the Catstill Mountains. Because there’s a lot to do there, we wanted to find a place to stay that was centrally located and reasonably priced. The Rosehaven Inn checked both boxes. Right at the top of Hunter Mountain, it’s the perfect location to get to nearby hiking (and skiing in the winter), dining, and is only a short drive to neighboring towns.

When we arrived we were blown away by the Inn’s beauty. Its Arts and Crafts style is so perfect, and the views of the mountains from the wrap-around porch are breathtaking. We were a bit early, but I imagine that in the fall, when all the leaves are changing color, it’s out of this world.

The innkeeper, Kelly, was fantastic. She greeted us at the door and promptly informed us that our room had been upgraded. Then we toured the immaculate downstairs common areas and we’re shown to our accommodations.

The room itself was romantic and luxurious, featuring an incredibly comfortable bed, two chairs for sitting, an HD television, and even a mini-fridge. The bathroom was equally grand and included a whirlpool bathtub.

Kelly is a wonderful cook, too. She made a delicious breakfast for all of the guests, and even accommodated my vegan dietary restrictions, which I greatly appreciated. Her husband Sean shared breakfast duties and also gave us a great deal of information about things to do in the area—along with maps to show us how to get to the places.

We had an amazing time at the Rosehaven Inn and look forward to visiting again soon. If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in the Catskills, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Room 3 has an incredible view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews