We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
129
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter mountainbreakfast was deliciouswrap around porchhighly recommend this b bother guestsrooms are beautifulcommon areasa wonderful staygreat hikingroom was spaciousfireplacetannersvilletubsprivacybedding
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed at Rosehaven on the 5th of June 2010 for 3 nights. Kelly the owner really makes you feel very welcome in her 'Home' The house is fabulous, the location is fabulous, the rooms are excellent. we stayed in room no.1, very bright, airy and we had a good nights sleep on the very comfortable bed!!The breakfast is fantastic, Kelly bakes fresh homebaked muffins/cakes every morning for breakfast!!
We had a wonderful peaceful stay in the mountains, we travelled from London to Annapolis, then onto Hunter Mountain and found Rosehaven was the perfect retreat from travelling, we instantly felt relaxed the minute we arrived!!

I can highly recommend it!! I would not hesitate to retun.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Rosehaven Inn is one of the most restful b&b's that we've stayed at. The location is great...quiet, but accessible. The inn itself is beautifully restored and very clean, and we could hear very little noise from the rest of the house. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful, but she was also respectful of our time and privacy. Our only disappointment was that breakfast was not terribly interesting, but it was tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed two nights in May. Even more beautiful than pictures on their website. Mountain views, complete wrap around porch with adorable dog, lovely interior details like marble bar and plush sitting room. DH said the dining room is a place he would love to have Thanksgiving - that's how welcoming this place is. Bedroom was lovely with fireplace, heat/air, ceiling fan, mini-fridge, and whirlpool tub. Bed was comfy with nice linens, but very high - had to use steps to get in :) Breakfast was amazing and absolutely diet-busting - waffles, french toast, homemade scones and muffins, and omelet.
Plenty of great dining options about four miles away in Tannersville - like many other reviewers we fell in love with Poncho Villa (the margaritas are excellent).
Absolutely loved this B&B - we can't wait to go back for the leaves in autumn!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2010

My husband and I just got back from a weekend trip to the Catskills to celebrate our first anniversary. We stayed at Rosehaven Inn from April 29 -- May 2. It was the first B&B experience for both of us, and after the weekend we had there, it will not be our last!

The house itself is absolutely beautiful. It's immaculate and wonderfully decorated, and it epitomizes old world charm. My husband is not easily impressed with hotels, but he raved about this place the whole time we were there!

We stayed in Room 2, which was just as gorgeous as the rest of the house. But even more impressive than the room's beauty was the fact that it was completely and utterly spotless! There was not a speck of dust to be found, and you could see your reflection in the bathroom faucets. And the attention to detail was amazing. The room included a small refrigerator that was stocked with bottled water and sodas (that were immediately replaced whenever we used them). There was also a DVD player with our TV and a collection of movies downstairs that we could select from. They also had a small area downstairs with glasses, corkscrews, wine stoppers, mugs and other items that you could borrow if you so chose. And as a pleasant surprise, we would go out during the day and return to our room to find that it had been completely cleaned (with towels washed and trash emptied) -- a really nice touch since we were fully expecting to maintain the room ourselves.

As for breakfast, the food was delicious! While we were there, we got to enjoy pancakes, waffles, eggs, quiche and the freshest of fruit. There were even a few unique treats, my favorite of which were corn muffins filled with jam. Everything was out of this world.

Kelly and Sean, the owners, were exceptionally kind and helpful. They know pretty much everything there is to know about the area and gladly gave us directions and tips whenever we needed. They also assured us that if we ever needed anything during our stay, to knock on their door (they stay in a closed-off section of the house) or give them a call if they're not home. Yet as accessible as they are, they also understand that their guests may want privacy, so they give you a key to the house and then leave you to your vacation, allowing you to come and go as you please. The only time we really saw them was every morning at breakfast.

The only thing I would say (and this is not so much about Rosehaven as much as it is about the area in general) is that if you are new to the area and are planning to visit during the offseason -- which I guess is the Fall and Spring months -- bring something to do at night. There really isn't anything to do after dark in nearby Tannersville or Hunter other than some really cute restaurants (two of which I HIGHLY recommend are Pancho Villa's and Curran's -- the latter is owned by Kelly and Sean). There is plenty to do during the daytime -- lots of hiking trails, canoeing, horseback riding. But most of the activities shut down by 6 p.m. So, if you're planning to visit in the offseason like we did, bring movies, books, cards -- anything to pass the time once you're finished with dinner.

Overall, my husband and I had a fantastic anniversary weekend, and it was due in large part to Rosehaven Inn and the outstanding hospitality of Kelly and Sean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzyNY202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We came to Rosehaven on Thursday, for a 3-night getaway. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we could feel the serenity of this place. Wind chimes, the gas fireplace, the quiet surroundings, the scent of incense in the living room....this is just what we needed for our Anniversary weekend!

Kelly and Sean are terrific! Kelly is a great cook, and her baked goods every morning were a big hit with all the guests!

We stayed in Room#2, with a balcony. The weather was not that great, so we didn't spend too much time outdoors. The room itself is so perfect! The jetted tub is awesome, and the way everything was laid out and decorated is just so pretty!

Kelly and Sean own a restaurant on Main Street Tannersville...CURRAN'S. We didn't get to experience it, but I highly recommend trying it, along with PANCHO VILLAS and LAST CHANCE! You will not be disappointed!

Thank you Kelly and Sean, for making our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews