We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
129
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter mountainbreakfast was deliciouswrap around porchhighly recommend this b bother guestsrooms are beautifulcommon areasa wonderful staygreat hikingroom was spaciousfireplacetannersvilletubsprivacybedding
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We travelled from New York for a relaxing getaway and we certainly found just that in Rosehaven Inn. It was simply wonderful. The rooms are just as they are described and pictured: luxuriously appointed, quite spacious and incredibly clean. The house itself is absolutely gorgeous, from wraparound porch to the beautifully decorated common rooms to the exquisite wallpapers. Moreover, the grounds and surrounding scenery are simply stunning. Best of all, innkeeper Kelly is a delight. She gave us exact directions that helped us find the inn after dark, as we arrived very late. Although she had retired for the evening, she left us a welcoming note that explained everything we needed to know about the workings of the room. She's very attentive at breakfast, ensuring that each guest has the breakfast they desire. And she's full of info about the area's amenities, including her new restaurant venture. We had an outstanding dinner at Curran's on their prix fixe night (a real bargain). The food and service were excellent. The chef even offered vegetarian options not on the menu. Our getaway was a very special occasion for us. It was made all the more special by staying at Rosehaven. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Rosehaven this past weekend and we had a great time. Kelly and her husband were terrific hosts. The inn was very nicely appointed, very clean, very welcoming, and the breakfast was excellent. The house itself is beautiful. What really makes a B&B stay pleasant are the hosts. They provided not only a great breakfast both days but also tips as to where to hike and where to eat. This is a really well run B&B. The breakfasts included and egg dish both days, fresh fruit, fresh baked banana bread, breakfast cinnamon roll, pancakes, pecan waffles, fresh coffee, and orange juice. The mid October timeframe was great since the area foliage was in full-color stage. It was quite stunning. The room had a jacuzzi, fireplace, spacious bathroom, television, in room mini-fridge, and wonderful views of the property and surrounding landscape. They were totally cool with us leaving a little after checkout time on Sunday so we could hike the local Kaaterskill Falls. We hiked the escarpment trail by North-South Lake (7 miles with amazing views), drove to Belleayre Mtn for Oktoberfest, took a drive to Woodstock, and went to Saugerties on the way home. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCRJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We celebrated our anniversary here and were not disappointed. Jane was innsitting for Kellly, and what a gem she is!! Kelly need not worry that her inn, guest, (and her animals!) are well taken care of in her absence. Jane cheerfully greeted us and made us feel welcome from the minute we walked up the steps to the inn. The wrap around porch was great. We had some cheese, crackers, and wine there one afternoon after hiking and also enjoyed browsing the books about the local area that are found in the sitting room.
Jane was very knowledgable about the area, and we also received tips from the other guests about hiking. We went to the beer and wine festival at Hunter Mountain and met up with another couple also staying at the inn. This was their 3rd visit and we can understand why they keep coming back.
We stayed 3 nights in Room 2. It was beautiful! The bathroom is very spacious! The deck was wonderful, and a lot bigger than I thought it would be.
Breakfast was fantastic. Starting with baked items and then a plate wiith an egg dish, fruit, and waffles or pancakes. My husband was glad to help me finish mine each morning and what we could not finish, Jane kindly wrapped for us to take along on our journey of the day.
We both loved this place, the hostess, the dog and cat, and the other guests. Everything was great, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My husband stayed 2 nights in september. We stayed in room 3 which was very nice. we had a gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, mini fridge. the views were beautiful, the inn beautiful and the owners were wonderful friendly people who are extremely helpful. The breakfast both days were very good. The inn is conveniently located on a quiet street. the wrap around porch is great for enjoying a glass of wine. We had plenty of privacy and the only time we really ran into other people was at breakfast and we enjoyed their company. The surrounding towns were enjoyable and the hike to katerskills falls was fun. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoiledbrat06032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Beautiful house, rooms are clean and decorated tastefully with fire place and big jacuzzi tub, comes with pumps of shampoo,conditioner, shower gel and lotion, little fridge with soda and water, comfy beds, and super quiet!!! Kelly is extremely friendly, available, but gives you plenty of anonymity.

Great for a two day getaway from the city, very close, easy to get to, and you're suddenly in the middle of a tiny town in the mountains, air is amazingly fresh. The town is very cute with a selection of restaurants and cute little shops, and super easy hike to a gorgeous water fall down the street!

I absoultely loved the breakfast: delicious home-made coffee cake, blue-berry and peach pancakes, frittadas, french toast and fresh fruit!

The mix of folks staying at the place were very eclectic, so not awkward during breakfast at all...total great mix of all different types of people, and accepting atmosphere!

Overall great experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews