We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Staff and Very Clean Environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Very Clean Environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We booked last second with the Holiday Inn Express, was not planned that way, it was a last second vacation to see the Bills vs New England Game (and WOW, what a game). We were greeted by a courteous and friendly staff. They were very accomodating. The rooms are in excellent condition and very clean. I recommend this hotel in this area. Keep up the good work! Go Bills!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    66
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
80
59
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My girlfriend and I chose to pull off of the road in Hamburg during a road trip to Cedar Point in Sandusky, Ohio. We drove into town and found no hotels, so we drove away from town and came across Commerce Place which housed the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

We were greeted by a well taken care of lawn and parking lot (the back of the hotel back onto the Interstate) and a fantastic newly built hotel. Parking was plentiful with exits on at least 3 sides and the rear.

The hotel clerk checked us in quickly and efficiently and offered us free bottled water and chips for joining the Holiday Inn Membership program which saved us a percentage on our bill. They accepted CAA/AAA which took another 10% off our bill. In total we paid $203.73 (Canadian) for our one night. A little pricey, but worth it to get off the road and into a fantastic room for some R&R.

We were on the 4th floor of the hotel and the elevators are centrally located in the building. No smells of mildew or typical hotel smells were present in the hall, elevator, or most importantly, the room.

The King Size bed we requested was superb and comfortable. More than enough pillows and blankets were provided. The bathroom was clean and looked tidy. Shower strength was excellent and the water was hot.

The room was furnished with a business chair for office work and another larger chair for relaxation. It also had a coffee maker with Instant Coffee and Tea available and a Phillips HDTV (with HDMI ports, if you have a Blu-Ray player/PS3). Multiple TV channels were available and clear.

We ventured down to the pool later at night, It was also clean and tidy with bay windows opening out to the parking lot and forest beside the hotel. Pool area was clean and uncluttered. Water was a comfortable temperature for my girlfriend (who is always cold).

This was a fantastic hotel in both service and cleanliness. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through Hamburg. We will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Only minor complaint was the price, as we stayed on a Saturday night it is understandable.

Room # 429
Arrived: 2011-08-20
Departed: 2011-08-21
Discounts: CAA+Priority Club
Total Price (CDN): $203.73

I hope my review has helped!

Room Tip: Room #429 was fantastic for a couple during recreational travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IceCold87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the HI express Sept 9/11 with a friend. Hotel price was $150 Front desk was friendly and helpful. We received little goodie bags which included a bottle of water, candies, chips and cheese crackers upon arrival. What a nice touch. Our room was spotless and the sheets looked perfect. They have put sheets on top of the blanket as well as below, so you never really have to touch the blanket which doesn't get washed after every visit. The bed was comfortable, and the amenities were fine. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would return there any time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

With all the complaints about the Holiday Inn in DT Buffalo, but wanting to stay at one of the HI properties (points), and since I was ultimately headed south, I thought I'd try this, which turned out to be a perfect option. A new hotel, great desk service, adn well set up room for the business traveler. Definitely worth the price. Had a great dinner in Buffalo then drove the few miles south to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We are staying here...right now. Selected this hotel as it relatively centrally located to the towns of Hamurg, Lake View, derby etc. As we are visiting family, it was perfect for us.

Check in was absolutely perfect, no problems. Staff were very friendly...most people in this area are genuinely nice and pleasant. We are staying in a large room with two queen beds. Beds are comfortable and the room is impeccably clean. Im a neat freak, sort of, and this room is spotless. In fact the hotel overall is incredibly clean. You have a choice of frim or soft pillows for your use. We requested two extra pillows and they delivered to our room in minutes. Again, great service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
461 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Last weekend while visiting my daughter at a campsite in North Collins, NY, we stayed at this new recommended Holiday Inn Express, 12 miles away in Hamburg, NY. This hotel is also very close to the Niagara Falls and Buffalo attractions. Two large queen beds in our room, with a selection of hard or soft pillows, a desk, new flat-screen TV, a mini fridge, lots of towels for the bathroom. Downstairs, there is a nice lounge area if you're meeting friends or just want to read the paper, a fitness room and a large indoor pool. What made this stay extra special was that we didn't need to hunt around for breakfast, which the hotel provides with a great selection: hot cinnamon buns, toast, bagels, waffles, pancakes, muffins, eggs, coffee, tea, a selection of juices, oatmeal and cereals. A great hotel for a terrific price! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is a typically nice Holiday Inn Express, with the amenities we expect when coming to any of these. Two things, one being that the room we were in was nonsmoking but had a faint odor of smoke. I didn't complain and probably could have been reassigned, but after being in the room for a few minutes you get used to it and I didn't want to hassle with moving. The other small complaint was that I went downstairs to use the spa only to find that it was not even warm (much less HOT) and so while the pool and spa were very clean it was a wasted trip because I didn't want to sit in a lukewarm spa. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is typical fake eggs, premade biscuits and cereal type thing. For some people that aren't picky, that's considered fantastic...so I won't knock them on that. I ate a bananna and some yogurt, plus an english muffin. Decent hotel, comfy beds. No restaurant on site, or within walking distance- so if you are without a car you have to order pizza for delivery.

Room Tip: make sure nonsmoking rooms smell right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yayhasplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
11.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
11.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing