We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We travel to the Buffalo area quite a bit and stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. It is very new and very clean. The breakfast has a good variety of food and there are usually cookies out in the breakfast area when you check in. We have tried other hotels in the area, but find ourselves coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the Thruway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    66
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
81
61
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NIAGARA FALLS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We sayed at the Holiday Inn New Year's Eve. Front desk check in was fast and friendly.The room was clean and spacious.The free breakfast had lots to choose from.Would stay again if in that area.

Room Tip: Corner jacuzzi suite very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

we travelled to NY last month to get a jump start on Christmas shopping. We were very pleased with this hotel. Given its brand new. The breakfast was included and was very good. Bacon, Eggs, Pancakes, fresh pastry and cereal. We booked through Hotwire. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonandJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Convenient location beside interstate ramp. The hotel is fairly new, so there's no sign along the main road (we drove right by along Camp Road) -- look for the Comfort Inn as the newer HI Express is a bit further in from the main road.

Hotel didn't seem very busy given it's the middle of December. I assume it gets a lot busier when the Bills are in town (Orchard Park stadium is 10 min drive away).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebrownsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Holiday inn express rooms are generally comparatively better value for money rooms than other brands. Comfortable queen beds just make the difference. Unfortunately the level of service at this one was not as friendly as normal. We arrived down to breakfast about 10 minutes before they closed the service. We were the only people there at that time. It would have been nice if the breakfast lady had asked us before she stated tidying everything away.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Me and my mother and a friend stayed in this room for two nights over the American Thanksgiving weekend. When we first arrived on the Friday, we got there earlier than expected (Check in time is 3pm, and we got there around 12pm), we went in and our room was already ready for us! We had planned to only stay the Friday night, and we checked out Saturday morning. But then we decided later on during the day that we should just stay the 2nd night as well before heading back over the border. (We had been Black Friday weekend shopping all day). We called and got a room again right away (and it was the same room as the night before). And then a couple hours later, we heard that the hotel was all booked. We really enjoyed this hotel, and the staff. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. They even provided BP Breakfast. (Hotel room with full hot breakfast included) on the weekend. The check-out time is even 12pm! This hotel was great, and whenever we are coming across the border from Canada to go shopping in Buffalo, we will always remember this hotel. I would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
473 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel was right off the interstate. Nice clean and decorated room. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good (full with meats). Overall a great place to stay with a great value for your money. I will only stay here while in the area. Only drawback [not the hotel] is the area around: there is not much to do except for going to the lake, the restaurants were not the best (mostly fast food and overpriced supper clubs by the lake); driving to Buffalo would be the thing to do for food. Overall the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Hamburg
2.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing