We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
3
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

If you are looking for a clean, quaint inn experience, this is it! The suite (king sized bed) we stayed in had lots of old world charm with modern conveniences and walking distance to everything! The private bathroom was clean, the bed was comfy and the sitting room was an added bonus! The breakfast (included) was one of the best I have ever had! I would definitely recommend this charming Inn to family & friends. Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We love the quaintness and location of this lovely inn. We are making this an annual event. We also loved our breakfast at the Ice Cream Shop next door.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMacPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2010

It was our first stay in the Finger Lakes area and we were impressed with the location and the hospitality of the Park Inn. We'd go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2007

Stayed here during our honeymoon. They only have a few rooms, with a couple being suites that have a sitting room & some cupboards. Each room has a small private bath. Hotel is across the street from the town square, and next door, under the same owner, is the old fashioned ice cream shop. You get your complimentary breakfast here and you order straight off the menu. Best thing is the town is very quiet at night. Only thing noisy is the staircases leading to the rooms! Within a block are 3 restaurants / bars (got to the Tavern, a bit pricey, but excellent food!) and some antique and tourist shops. Hammondsport is like a Norman Rockwell painting with quiet streets, homey stores, and friendly people. Just a short walk to the swimming area and boat launch at the southern end of Keuka Lake. I would recommend to anyone who wants a short stay to visit wineries. (Skip Bully Hill and visit Keuka Springs & Dr. Frank’s wineries instead). We will definitely go back some day.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Popeye88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2005

This historic country inn, open since 1861, had charm to spare together with the most comfortable bed of my fiancé and my trip through the Finger Lakes this past August. The Inn is situated on a lovely village quare and Keuka Lake is only a couple of blocks away. The two room suite was somewhat small, with a small sitting road (with a very small television, not that you’ll need it) and the bedroom. The bathroom was a little dated, but everything was well kept, clean and beautifully decorated and furnished with antiques. Exposed wooden beams are actually there to hold up the building rather than just for decor.

Hammondsport as a whole, and the Park Inn especially, was a perfect base to explore the many wineries that are in easy driving distance. We especially enjoyed our tour of the Pleasant Valley Wine Company, the oldest bonded winery in the country.

It should be noted that each of the six rooms have differing amenities. Our room had a king bed, with only a stand-up shower rather than a full bath. We were told when reserving that some of the other rooms have a queen bed with a full bath. Our room also looked out onto the Village Square. A voucher is provided for breakfast at the next door old fashion ice cream parlor (owned by the same folks as the Inn) where you can order anything you want off the menu.

And all this charm for only less than $100 per night. We would stay here again should we return to the area.

11  Thank esqknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews