We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
22
25
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
25
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

This is the third time at Smiths. They are friendly, and the rooms are always neAt and clean. The views of the river are awesome. They have great knowledge of the area, very helpful and you can't do better for the price.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bg5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Was in Hancock for a 2 day fishingvtrip. The guide, Joe D from Cross Currents Guide Service, recommended lical hotels, among those was Smith's Colonial. Nice family owned place. Clean room and bathroom. Beautiful view, like a piatcard.. Staff very friendly. Will go back and hopefully soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I stayed there so I could visit my grandson at French Woods Sports and Arts Center. It was pleasant, clean, the beds very comfortable, and the owners very friendly! I am hoping to stay there again next summer.

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We were in Hancock for a wedding at Handsome Hollow nearby, only one night. This is not your big chain type of property - it's a family-run motel, old-school metal keys, the whole bit. While it doesn't have all the amenities of a corporate cookie-cutter property, Smith's Colonial is friendly and welcoming. Its simplicity makes you feel at ease. The views of the Delaware river are pretty cool. We don't head up to this area often, but if we do we would certainly stay here again.

Protip: There's an ice cream shack just up the road!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

I spent one night in the motel and was pleasantly surprised by how great it was. It is obviously an older property but the rooms were recently redone and everything was spotless. I would recommend it to any fishing party or family vacation.

Room tip: All rooms have river views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoovmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews