We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Looks Like A Low Income Housing Site” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Looks Like A Low Income Housing Site”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

You have got to be kidding. How can Wyndham possibly continue to affiliate itself with the Days Inn chain?

Our bed had a plastic sheet over the mattress. Our door slams shut every time we enter or leave. The security door leading into this building doesn't close so using the room key to enter is pointless. The room smells strongly of mildew.

I am booked into one more Days Inn in the Niagara Falls Canada area and that will be the last time I ever stay in another Days Inn.

Room Tip: Don't even bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mguelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    42
    89
    130
    261
See reviews for
231
96
67
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Good place. I paid $42 (incl. taxes) in mid-January 2012. There are some seedy, filthy and smoke-filled motels in the area that charged over $50 on the same day. My only complaint with the place were a few dingy spots in the shower - but minimal, really, it wasn't extremely gross or anything.
The room and the bed were very clean. Room has a mini-fridge, a microwave, a coffee machine, TV set and alarm clock. Shower drain works well, so you are not standing in a puddle of filthy water. Heater took about 30 mins to warm up the room - but once it was warmed up, it worked well. Tom the concierge was very friendly. Definitely recommend.
Didn't try the "free deluxe breakfast" - but I do doubt it's particularly deluxe. ;) But for $42 who cares!?!?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Necator N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

As a solo female traveler, did not feel safe at this hotel. It looked like a setting for a horror movie. Shortly after settling into my room a strange neon light began reflecting on the wall. Pulled back the curtains to find a police car in the parking lot. Not sure what was going on but they were there for about an hour. The room was extremely tiny, even for a 5-foot female such as myself. The bed took up the whole room, bathroom was the size of a closet. The mattress was covered in a squeaky layer of plastic. Very scary and surprised I got out of there alive!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Avoid at all costs! My husband and I booked a room here this summer on our way back to Ohio from the Finger Lakes. We wanted to stop over to Niagara Falls the next morning and then make our way back to Ohio. It looks run down, and the little bar attached to it doesn't look any better. When we got in the room, I knew I didn't want to take my shoes off. I always check immediately for bed bugs (you'll see little black dots on the mattress, especially close to the headboard). I almost shrieked - I've never actually seen them! It was horrifying. The carpets were stained, as were the bed sheets and the chair. I didn't want to touch anything. My husband grabbed our bags and we went to the front desk. We told the front desk woman we wanted to leave because the motel had bed bugs, and without a word she gave us a refund.

Don't believe me? I took a picture of the mattress with my phone. Please don't stay here!

Please, spare yourself. Go stay at the Microtel (they're not high on my list but they were bed bug free),

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emhaynes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankur P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
I'm sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced with your stay at our hotel. Every complaint for bed bugs that we receive is logged, and the very next day we call our pest control service and have the room and adjacent rooms treated. We also have regular monthly treatments for bed bugs to prevent these incidents in all the rooms, unfortunately though some cases can slip through.

As for the cleanliness of the room, there is new management, and currently we are working on renovations. And, also we have been working with our housekeepers to improve the quality of our rooms. We would love for you to come back and see how much change there is/will be at our hotel. Feel free to contact the hotel and speak with to redeem a stay on the house.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

When you pull into the parking lot it looks abandoned. Not one car in the parking lot. Dark. Scary. The bar looks like an old abandoned saloon both inside and out. The pod we stayed in smelled like chlorine. The room was extremely old. No upkeep had been done since it was built. The inside door had the cover ripped off. The bathroom had mold in the corners of the ceiling. The fire alarm goes off when the heat is on (happened in more than one room). Someone else we were with was given a key occupied by another couple. Another person's key would not work in their door and the management could not open itso they used a blowtorch to open the door. That will probably never be fixed. Not worth $46.00. Not worth it if they paid you $46.00!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdccowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
It's sad to hear that your stay with us was met with complications. I understand your frustration at the situation, but I would like to inform you that as of November 1st, the property has changed management. As part of the new management we have begun renovations. We hope that you will give us another chance, under this new management, to show the changes that we have made, and plan on changing in the near future.


Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The first room he gave us behind the door there was alot of mold behind the door and in the parking lot right outside the room there was a used condom on the floor. The second room we received smelt like an old basement and you could smell mold once again. The room just seemed dirty i went and bought my own towels and washcloths because i didnt trust theirs and i used one of theirs to lay in the tub because the tub was old and stained. the tile in the bathroom had black mold in it, the cover on the toilet bowl had mold and so did the air vent. we end up leaving to go to a family event and when we returned we asked to speak to the manager and was told to that he wouldnt be in until the next day. so we once again asked to get another room and was told that he had none available therefore we sucked it up and stayed in the room due to it being so late in the night. The next day we went to the front desk and told him we wasnt staying in that room another night because the smell of mold was overpowering the room so he gave us a key to another that was not yet cleaned but we understood that once we came back from our family gathering the house keeper would have cleaned it.That room smelt ALOT better and the bathroom was alot cleaner but before we left we took a pen and marked the soiled sheets and pillow cases to ensure that the housekeeper changed them from the last guest that was staying there. Later that night once we returned we again went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager and the man at the front desk is going to tell us that he is the manager.... Mind you this is the same guy that we were talking to all day the day prior and the same guy that told us that the manager will be in the next day to repay us for the problems we were having at the hotel. so either he has a twin or got a promotion over night we still havent figured it out. The now "manager Tom" is going to tell us that we have to pay for the room because we slept in it and said if we didnt like it we shouldve left. But he knew that we drove 16 hours from Ga and it was the middle of the night and he had no other rooms to put us in... we told him that the rooms were awful and he said he wouldnt know because he doesnt walk his rooms. we couldnt understand how are you the manager of a hotel and you have no clue what your rooms look like. so after that comment we decided we were not going to stay there that night despite the fact that our new room was a great improvement. We went to the room to wake up the kids and realized that housekeeper made up the bed with the same soiled sheets and pillow cases that the last guest were sleeping on. The only reason why we knew that was because we put the pen marks were still there. This place is just NASTY!!!

Room Tip: just go to another hotel... you get what you pay for with hotel and you are better off paying a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBlades25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall England
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our first room was very dirty and the bin in the bathroom still had the last persons rubbish in it.
The bed did not look as if it was made for new guest and had lots of big cobwebs all over the ceiling.The next room we got buy with but the bathroom was in poor repair and dirty and my wife would not walk on the carpet bare foot,we also felt quite unsafe walking back to our room.glad we only were there for one night.Would not go back.
Bateman ,England.

Room Tip: Travel lodge Batavia was such a nice hotel, nice staf and cheep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
0.9 km away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area

Property: Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area
Address: 4853 W Henrietta Rd, Route 15, Henrietta, NY 14467-9303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Henrietta/Rochester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Rochester Thruway Days Inn
Henrietta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing