We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
41
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
41
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seneca lake finger lakes mom pop place boat dock previous owners great dock new york comfortable beds campfire wineries chad plum pillows lodging hosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Rooms are dated, but clean. Staff is SUPER helpful and accommodating. Beautiful lake views, nice cozy campfire each night is a great way to end the day, and meet new friends. Breakfast is served daily in the restaurant, and is very good. Boat dock available, as well as slips.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

As a child driving past the sign on Ryan 14 I have always wanted to stay there. So on this New York trip we spent the night at Rainbow Cove Motel! It was like a trip to the past. The room are old but very clean, staff was great, and the view is spectacular! They have a great dock for sitting and enjoy the view. At night they have a campfire that brings may of the guest. They just serve breakfast and again it’s a steep in the past and lot of coffee. I’m glade we got to stay as the new owner is starting to remodel so we will have to come back to see the improvement.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mtrip2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Very nice place right on the water with a restaurant, boat launch, and bonfires at night. While as little dated, we were informed that it is under new ownership and a major renovation is on the way. Staff was very pleasant and we would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tuowl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Warmly welcomed by the manager. Our room was clean, simple. Hosts very accommodating and assure that guests enjoy their stay. Peaceful, relaxing setting on Seneca Lake. The grounds are well maintained and they have kayaks, canoes available for guest use.

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank U2337WHjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My husband and I treasure our Rainbow Cove memories; its location is superb and its vintage and extremely clean accommodations are charming. We have enjoyed exploring area wineries then enjoying our purchases, plus snacks kept in the room refrigerator, on the waterfront. This summer, however, with a $20 per night increase to $120 plus its pending luxury makeover may make summer 2018 our final visit. (The visit date options, below, did not allow an accurate count of our Rainbow Cove history.) I wish the previous owners well and hope their years of hard work netted them a fantastic profit for the decades of joy they provided guests. Kudos for a happy - well deserved - retirement.

Room tip: We have always stayed on the top floor, toward the lake; I think 120 is the closest to the lake.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JTE_816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews