We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse in the spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse in the spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Farmhouse in the spring
Queen size bed on the first floor
Twin bedroom on the first floor
Second floor bedroom - queen size bed
Kitchen nook with the Glenwood Cookstove
Kitchen
Bath with shower on first floor
The Catskill Scenic Trail - right in your backyard
Several bikes are available for use by guests
Farm chickens = fresh eggs!
Farm complex from the front yard of the farmhouse
View from the firepit on the hill above the house
The farmhouse in the wintertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hobart, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sher S
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home.”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great experience. The house was perfect, exactly what we were looking for.

This was a trip that the kids, and adults fully enjoyed. All of them want to go back again.

Fresh eggs upon arrival was nice. We felt like we were home. I highly recommend this place if you're looking to get away and relax. So calm.

The only cons for me was: the wifi and land line was down. the bikes weren't readily available. Other than that, perfect.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jo O
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This had to be one of the nicest experiences we have ever had traveling! Great house, extremely clean, stocked beyond my expectations! Rail to Trails in the backyard! Fire pit complete with wood, and fresh farm eggs in the fridge for our use! Loved this house, this town, this area!!!! Could not recommend more!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfortableness of the house!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander44...
1 review
“So beautiful. So relaxing. So hard to leave. An exceptional rental.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented this with three friends for a writer's festival weekend in Hobart, NY, and all of us loved this place so much we actually skipped events to come back and spend time at the farmhouse. Though the pictures are lovely and depict what's there, they don't capture the quiet graciousness of this comfortable, charming home. From the moment you walk in, you know this is a gem and that you're going to have the vacation stay to beat all other rentals.

Eleanor and Scott have anticipated every possible need a visitor could have. My friend who stayed in the upstairs bedroom commented, "When I woke up in the middle of the night to go downstairs, a light automatically went on in the stairwell to guide my steps." This is the level of attention the owners give this place. From the locally-produced artisan-crafted soaps and shampoos in the bathroom to the fresh brown eggs in the refrigerator (right from Rich Farm chickens), every touch is thoughtful and well done.

During the day we sat around the big picnic table under the shade trees and enjoyed the breeze coming down over the hills across the street from the farmhouse. At night we sat around the table in the breakfast nook, drank wine and talked past midnight. It's a place where you want to linger for hours, and time just flows by. Too fast, as none of us wanted to leave.

We're already planning next year's trip. But now, after writing this review, I'm afraid someone's going to rent it out from under us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the furnishings, the thoughtful touches
Liked least: The fact that this wasn't my farmhouse to live in forever...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute kitty.
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveller...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“A great farm life escape in the Catskill”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A great farm house equipped with every comfort facility to satisfy every need located in a wonderful area to enjoy the countryside of the Catskills. Scott is the best host who gave us the assistance we have asked for and maintained the atmosphere to make this stay a perferfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The country side atmosphere
Liked least: Poor wi-fi reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AimKeegan
1 review
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This beautiful and cozy farmhouse was everything and more than we could have expected for our country getaway. From helping us get the firepit started to tips on where to see the sunset, the owners were so helpful. The farmhouse is immaculately clean and anything you could possibly need is in their well-stocked kitchen. Our family thoroughly enjoyed making memories on this trip. We visited Cooperstown and the owners gave us tips on shortcuts to local attractions like Howe Caverns. The farm fresh eggs from the farm were a bonus as were visiting the chickens!!! If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful stay in the country in a traditional farmhouse, this is the place for
you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing