We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable spacious villa with pool”
other travellers have booked this property
SWIMMING POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING POOL
3 BED ACCOMMODATION 3 BED ACCOMMODATION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
SWIMMING POOL
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
3 BED ACCOMMODATION
SWIMMING POOL
GROUNDS
SWIMMING POOL
3 BEDROOMED VERANDA
FRONT GARDEN
BAKAU FISH MARKET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bakau, Banjul Division

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable spacious villa with pool”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed in Jan 2017. Villa was great. It has a lovely well looked after pool and secluded garden area. The villa itself was really clean and equipped with everything you need to make simple meals. Ussman and Mama were always on hand to help, and Mama even cooked us dinner one evening....Which was delicious. Karen who owns the villa was really helpful, and always responded to messages/ emails etc. Great location near the crocodile park and the beach, supermarket about 10mins walk, and a surprisingly well stocked shop nextdoor! We would definitely go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review which is gratefully appreciated. Hopefully you will return to Cape Point Villa in the not too distant future. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulahowe...
Shrewsbury England
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I took a team of 5 out, working at a school in Ebo Town Community. We found the villa to be spacious, well equipped and very clean. The staff were fantastic, Mumma changed our beds approx 3 times in a week, and the grounds and pool were cleaned daily. We felt very safe and secure.
It was a short walk to get provisions and eating places were 5 - 15 mins walk. We did not experience any hassles as we walked and felt free to roam,

The overall experience was good, hence I will be booking again for April 2016 and will use this accommodation for sending visitors to the school when they book there own trips and holidays.

Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at CAPE POINT VILLA. Thank you for writing the review & for choosing us for your holiday. We look forward to you holidaying with us very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyJan...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over Easter 2015. Last year we stayed in the smaller house but my mother in law and eldest daughter travelled with us this year so we needed more space.
We had another fantastic holiday and genuinely can't think of any negative points of the accommodation.
Communication with the owner was again brilliant and she really does make sure you are looked after and have no problems.
We had a new cleaner this year who is adorable!! She kept everywhere spotless. The outside areas were kept really clean and there were no issues at all with security. Never a shortage of hot water and the water pressure was great. The pool is a perfect size and is a real must either to keep cool during the day or to have a dip after a long day out.
The villa is in an ideal position close to the beach and restaurants and bars and some local attractions.
The electricity supply was much more consistent this year and didn't cause any problems.
Cape Point and Bakau were very quiet this season which is a real shame and we have our fingers crossed that it will pick up again next season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the loation and privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
It was a pleasure to have you staying at CAPE POINT VILLA & look forward to your return in March 2016. Thank you for choosing us once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliean...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! We lived everything about it.”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such quality in Africa, fab location - close to beach and shops plus we loved Bakou and it's people.
The Villa is lovely clean, spacious and everything of good quality, even the plumbing!
Cannot recommend enough :-D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at CAPE POINT VILLA.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope you will holiday with us again in the not too distant future.
Thanks again,
Karen X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon1009...
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Immaculate villa in quiet area and friendly and helpfull owner”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all i would like to say the review from the 3 guys who have slated karen the owner is completely false as i was there to witness the leader of there party being very abusive and arrived absolutley blind drunk wanting all night parties in the villa which prides itself on catering for couples and families looking to relax and see the gambia,not to be in the adjoining villa whilst 3 idiots have an all nighter next door!

Ok now to the villa- karen keeps the villa so clean and its all very nice inside,equipped kitchen and mod cons. It is a quiet area not far from the beach but to be honest the pool and sunbeds were so inviting we stayed there most days. The only slight setback is the power companies in gambia do turn the power off daily for anywhere between 30 min to 4 hours but that happens accross gambia and is no fault of the owner.There is security at the villa so you feel safe and everyone is very friendly.We loved our week in the villa especially all the help we got from the caring owner.

Thanks so much karen xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldystev...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't do it, trust me and two friends, just don't do it !”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I think we are the first to stay here and I hope the last. Stay anywhere but not here. Trust us... I travel to the Gambia 6/7 times a year and I've never encountered problems I encountered here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy it is to book a holiday through you.
Liked least: The owner.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However you failed to add in your review that you arrived at my property drunk and abusive when told you weren't allowed to have parties at the property which is why you were asked to leave within a few hours of arriving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing