We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with music nights.”

Smiling Coast Guesthouse & Brasserie
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Bakau
Price range: US$20 - US$49
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Nice courtyard with a tiled dance floor. No music the night we were there but the food was fine and service good. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2017

The place has just been modernised it's very clean and tidy rooms are basic the place is very central great menu good drinks staff are the best they really look after you

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank CaptainEddieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We visited this placec one evening we vwere the only people in, with it's plastic chairs 9they seem to use a lot of these in Gambia ) and large TV it is not a place we would revisit.
We had to wait a good while for our food which there was plenty when it did arrive. The waitress was not very happy in her work and it showed ( turn your mobile phone off )Although the food was cheep and plentiful it is not a place we revisited during our stay.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Pat2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We chose to eat here on Christmas eve but were disappointed with the food. They offered a buffet with a set price but I did not consider it good value and the food was not great

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I've only had breakfast here and it was good but they do have a good menu. Some nights they have live music . It's nice and clean, have a good bar. The staff are very friendly and smart. Worth a try

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smiling Coast Guesthouse & Brasserie also viewed

 
Bakau, Banjul Division
Bakau, Banjul Division
 
Fajara, Banjul Division
Bakau, Banjul Division
 

Been to Smiling Coast Guesthouse & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing