We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Residence Au Sable Blanc(Madirokely)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Domaine Manga Be(Nosy Be)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Nosy Lodge(Nosy Be)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Le Grand Bleu(Nosy Be)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anjiamarango Beach Resort(Nosy Be)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$60
US$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$222
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Nosy Be Hotel(Nosy Be)
US$205
US$197
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
215
129
34
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
129
34
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 2 hotels in Nosy Be and definitely Loharano was our favourite.

-The staff are really lovely and warm. We had lots of laughs with the restaurant staff as we practised our terrible Malagasy.
The housekeeping were super lovely and went the extra mile with hanging out our went wet clothes etc. Even the old security was super nice enthusiastically showing is a chameleon.
-The rooms are huge and well decorated (although a little dark as the shutters are rather random design). The bathroom is also a great size and the best water pressure in 3 wks in Madagascar
-The complementary boat service every AM to Sakita island is great. The beach is really lovely (would be nice if you could stay there longer)
-The clientele tended to be mostly Italian couples and the general atmosphere was friendly
-You can walk long the beach to several other hotels restaurants if you want some variety. Recommend the b&b right next door on the beach
-Two large pools which is great as you don't feel like you are cramped and provides a little more privacy
-If you are into running there is a great trail to and around the lake - don't miss it
-Although out of town it was easy to catch a taxi or tuk tuk from out front. We ended up taking the taxi-brousses which were great and a good way to meet locals.

Although Loharano was more expensive than most mid range hotels we felt it was value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto m, Proprietario at Loharano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thanks of heart. We are happy to have contributed to your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been many times to Loharano . Rooms are nice and the pool is a must for kiddies . The beach is just a 2 min walk away but not a picture perfect beach ... Best is to get a small boat to go to Nosy Sakatia 5 - 10min boat ride for snorkeling and beach .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Scubajacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2015

The hotel was lovely, rooms were nice, beautiful big veranda. The best thing was the beautiful staff though. Friendly helpful and so lovely, they really went above and beyond to make sure we had a nice time! The food was also lovely with fresh seafood on the menu every day.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015

We spent there almost three weeks.
Hotel is very good, personel is helpfull and always keep smile.
There were no crowds of people so we felt like "vip";))
Beautifull beach, nice pool, taras.
If you want take amazing trip ask staff, they recommend you what is the best in Nosy Be.
Maybe whales, maybe lemurs, cameleons? maybe hell ville in nosy be?
Maybe trip a cross this island?
Maybe hunting wirh camera by night to find mouse lemur?

Regards from Poland to Tina, Fraidi, Maurichia, And all of staff- you made my dreams to have amazing holidays!!!!
Thank you again.

Good price, good location, very good personel;)))

Ps. If someone want pictures from my holiday please 9luki@gazeta.pl (i have problem to att pictures to this opinion

Room Tip: Take rooms on the left side from restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto m, Direttore at Loharano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie grazie grazie

Tiana-Fredi-Tino-Ronaldo-Maurizia e tutto lo staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed 2 nights here. It is a very nice place with air conditioning and power 24-hours. (Did not have this in all placed we stayed in Madagascar, so it was very much welcomed) The grounds are just gorgeous with a beautiful pool. We enjoyed watching the sun set from the beach there.

The staff were very accommodating and they allowed an early check in and a late check out without any mention of additional cost. They arranged a day tour to visit neighboring islands for snorkeling, lemurs, and an amazing seafood lunch. They also arranged airport transfer on our last day and reconfirmed our flights for us.

We had lunch at their restaurant -- it was absolutely delicious! Had the prawns and they were SO good.

I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishInCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews