We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”
Review of Loharano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loharano Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nosy Be
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Would recommend highly as the location very peaceful with large rooms and two well maintained pools. Staff speak many languages and generally very polite and welcoming. They went out of the way to make our stay a pleasant one. Only drawback was the beach was not the best but not bad either. Every excursion we took, free transport was arranged so not too much of a problem.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 2 hotels in Nosy Be and definitely Loharano was our favourite.

-The staff are really lovely and warm. We had lots of laughs with the restaurant staff as we practised our terrible Malagasy.
The housekeeping were super lovely and went the extra mile with hanging out our went wet clothes etc. Even the old security was super nice enthusiastically showing is a chameleon.
-The rooms are huge and well decorated (although a little dark as the shutters are rather random design). The bathroom is also a great size and the best water pressure in 3 wks in Madagascar
-The complementary boat service every AM to Sakita island is great. The beach is really lovely (would be nice if you could stay there longer)
-The clientele tended to be mostly Italian couples and the general atmosphere was friendly
-You can walk long the beach to several other hotels restaurants if you want some variety. Recommend the b&b right next door on the beach
-Two large pools which is great as you don't feel like you are cramped and provides a little more privacy
-If you are into running there is a great trail to and around the lake - don't miss it
-Although out of town it was easy to catch a taxi or tuk tuk from out front. We ended up taking the taxi-brousses which were great and a good way to meet locals.

Although Loharano was more expensive than most mid range hotels we felt it was value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto m, Proprietario at Loharano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks of heart. We are happy to have contributed to your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been many times to Loharano . Rooms are nice and the pool is a must for kiddies . The beach is just a 2 min walk away but not a picture perfect beach ... Best is to get a small boat to go to Nosy Sakatia 5 - 10min boat ride for snorkeling and beach .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Scubajacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The hotel was lovely, rooms were nice, beautiful big veranda. The best thing was the beautiful staff though. Friendly helpful and so lovely, they really went above and beyond to make sure we had a nice time! The food was also lovely with fresh seafood on the menu every day.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We spent there almost three weeks.
Hotel is very good, personel is helpfull and always keep smile.
There were no crowds of people so we felt like "vip";))
Beautifull beach, nice pool, taras.
If you want take amazing trip ask staff, they recommend you what is the best in Nosy Be.
Maybe whales, maybe lemurs, cameleons? maybe hell ville in nosy be?
Maybe trip a cross this island?
Maybe hunting wirh camera by night to find mouse lemur?

Regards from Poland to Tina, Fraidi, Maurichia, And all of staff- you made my dreams to have amazing holidays!!!!
Thank you again.

Good price, good location, very good personel;)))

Ps. If someone want pictures from my holiday please 9luki@gazeta.pl (i have problem to att pictures to this opinion

Room Tip: Take rooms on the left side from restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto m, Direttore at Loharano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015
Google Translation

Grazie grazie grazie

Tiana-Fredi-Tino-Ronaldo-Maurizia e tutto lo staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed 2 nights here. It is a very nice place with air conditioning and power 24-hours. (Did not have this in all placed we stayed in Madagascar, so it was very much welcomed) The grounds are just gorgeous with a beautiful pool. We enjoyed watching the sun set from the beach there.

The staff were very accommodating and they allowed an early check in and a late check out without any mention of additional cost. They arranged a day tour to visit neighboring islands for snorkeling, lemurs, and an amazing seafood lunch. They also arranged airport transfer on our last day and reconfirmed our flights for us.

We had lunch at their restaurant -- it was absolutely delicious! Had the prawns and they were SO good.

I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishInCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ho alloggiato nella 4a e l'ho trovata comoda
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank antje133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosy Be hotels
7.0 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 32 in Nosy Be
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nosy Be
267 reviews
6.5 km away
Le Grand Bleu
Le Grand Bleu
#6 of 32 in Nosy Be
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
L'Heure Bleue
L'Heure Bleue
#11 of 32 in Nosy Be
213 reviews
0.6 km away
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
#19 of 32 in Nosy Be
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Orangea Village
Orangea Village
#7 of 32 in Nosy Be
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loharano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loharano Hotel

Address: 316 Loc. Ambaro BP, Nosy Be 207, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Be
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Price Range: $158 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loharano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this peaceful part of the world where natural beauty abounds, Loharano co-exist in harmony with its surroundings.This delightful blend of natural beauty and ultimate comfort will afford guests exactly what they desire...the perfect escape.Surround yourself with the natural beauty of landascaped gardens and the hotel swimming pool and allow yourself to discover the many superb leisure and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Loharano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loharano Hotel Madagascar/Nosy Be

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing