We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway in the middle on Querétaro ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel for a couple's getaway. "La Cava" offers another getaway within the hotel for a romantic/special dinner. Wonderful food and drinks. Great pool, jacuzzi, spa and massage. Friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreydreyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I only wish I had visited the hotel with my wife and not my associates. It's a beautiful hotel very well located in the heart of the old town in Queretaro. The service is good and the spa is a must visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jurgen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Went there with my significant other after walking up and down through downtown and really enjoyed the bar and service. The hotel looked really nice and the premises smelled delicious. When I asked where the smell came from the barman told me it came from the spa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My husband and I just stayed at the Dona Urraca for 3 nights as a little honeymoon after getting married in San Miguel de Allende. I was a little nervous when booking because all thought the property looked beautiful, it only had 4 stars. I was not disappointed at when we arrived. We went for the midrange room, which was huge! It had a large sofa, a desk, an espresso machine and a very large walk in shower. We had a lot of luggage after the wedding but had more than enough space to spread out and hang out in the room. Our room was on the ground floor by the pool and got lots of light in the room.

Because we were there during the week the hotel was pretty empty and so it was very peaceful. The pool was clean and heated to a pleasant temperature and the grounds are beautifully kept. The hotel is also on a nice street and a 5 minute walk to the main square. We would walk there for dinner at night and felt completely safe walking back afterwards.

The only thing that could use some improvement (and I think the cause of the low rating) would be the spa. We got a treatment package for two and the therapists were great, but the treatment rooms, changing and shower area could use a major upgrade. Also the sheets used on the massage bed seemed to be disposable ones, not high quality fabric sheets. As part of our package we had a soak in the outdoor private hot tub of the spa with a great private terrace where we were served wine and cheese and that was really wonderful. With an upgrade to the spa, this hotel would truly be perfection and the price was incredibly reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arielle965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and unique, although the steam was not working in the "spa". We stayed in room 101, which unfortunately is located next to the lift and just at the beginning of the corridor that leads to the other rooms. You may guess the constant noise from people walking in and out and using the lift. Ask for a room at the far end; you may have to walk a little longer but surely will have a better rest!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones_PublicasQ, Director de Recepción at Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear José G.,

First of all, let me thank you very much for taking the time to give us this comment. There’s, really, no better way for a business like ours to improve than seeing things through our guest’s eyes. I can assure you we will be hard at work to improve on what you’ve noticed so that when you come back you can find everything as good as it should be.

Hope you have an excellent week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I have come to this restaurant in the hotel multiple times but recently stayed at this hotel and loved everything about it! I'll start by saying the shrimp tacos are to die for and the chocolate milk is unreal! The rooms are amazing, the pool is beautiful, staff is welcoming, and the massages are great and cheap! This is an all around amazing place to stay at close to the city center squares!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenaibe306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Charming architecture, good food and a full service hotel & spa await you at Dona Urraca. If you really want to splurge, I recommend the Presidential Suite. I've had a number of spa treatments and have given gift certificates for a full spa day as gifts.

I highly recommend this lovely place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank candice862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones_PublicasQ, Director de Recepción at Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear candice862,

Let me thank you so much for taking the time to give us a comment on your experience with us. Nothing makes us feel more motivated than knowing our guests have a good time staying here.

We hope to have you back with us real soon.

Have an excellent week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.7 km away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#51 of 94 in Queretaro City
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
#44 of 94 in Queretaro City
172 reviews
0.8 km away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Casa de la Marquesa
La Casa de la Marquesa
#50 of 94 in Queretaro City
278 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
697 reviews
0.8 km away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#25 of 94 in Queretaro City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa

Address: 5 de Mayo # 117, Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Queretaro City
#7 Spa Hotel in Queretaro City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range: C$204 - C$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Urraca Hotel Queretaro
Dona Urraca Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing