We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Lakeland Inn(Bohemia)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
454
186
107
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
186
107
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskthe concierge loungebreakfast buffetbusiness tripbaseball heavenhotel staffnew yorkmarriottlobbyrenovationweddingtournamentbistroevent
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 808 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

- Rack rates are expensive, but corporate are good.
- Comfortable facility
- close to the highway
- Great breakfast

Room Tip: Rooms in the back can provide a good view
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrirang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The Islandia Marriot is fine, but that's as much praise as I will give it. It provides the minimum number of amenities that a full-service Marriott can give, and everything about the hotel appears to be the minimum that Marriott would abide for one of its hotels. My room was worn, the tub was stained and the coffee maker was dirty when I arrived. On the other hand, the bed was very comfortable and the staff tried to be as accommodating as they could be. Next time I am in the area on business, I will try the Sheraton nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Il0vebaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and leave a review on TripAdvisor. As a member of Marriott family we strive for exceptional service. We take every single chance to improve our level of service and we are proud of our award winning hotel and quality of guest services.

I would like to apologize for the service you have received during your stay. I just want you to know, this is not our well known hospitality. We hope this unfortunate incident will not shake your faith on Marriott.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Excellence is the unlimited ability to improve the quality of what you have to offer. Thank you for always helping us to improve.


Sincerely,

Bruce Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel Oct 20-21 and November 9-13 for our daughter’s wedding. The ceremony and the reception were held at the hotel. There were over 50 people from Quebec, Canada attending the wedding – overall we had 125 guests.

Let me start by saying that everything was perfect ! The level and quality of service we received was beyond our expectations. We could not have asked for more.

Every day my husband and I had the buffet breakfast in the dining room - $15 per pers. They also have the à la carte menu, but considering the prices we were better off with the buffet. During the weekdays, if you want eggs other than scramble, they will make whatever you want in the kitchen. During the weekend, there is a chef at the buffet egg station who will prepare eggs to your liking. The buffet is plentiful and good.

One evening we had supper in the dining room with family members and friends. Wow ! The service was excellent and so was the food. Very impressive !! I want to especially point out the Cobb Salad. Not only was it good, but I had never seen such a beautiful presentation. Others came to my table to look at it and some even took pictures of it. Bravo !!!

The employees at this hotel are top notch. All of them ! They often check with you to find out if there is anything you need. Many of our guests were provided with cold bottle water, courtesy of the hotel, before leaving to go shopping or to go into the city. They provide a shuttle service to the Central Islip Train Station and the Shopping Centre. Needless to say, everyone was happy.

A very special thanks to the wedding planner and staff. Wow ! Honestly, everyone was impressed on how everything was well planned and coordinated. The tables were set to perfection. Once again, everything was perfect. The layout in the mezzanine for the cocktail hour was beautiful and I could not believe the amount of food that was available for hors-d’oeuvres. Everything was beautifully presented and also very yummy. The food served at the dinner was very good as well. Bravo to the team !

We took advantage of everything the hotel had to offer, the gym and the swimming pool were a hit. The water in the pool was hotter than in the hot tub, lol. It was great ! As the parents of the bride, we were upgraded to a beautiful mini-suite. Once in the room, we received a small bottle of Chardonnay, cheese and crackers – a very nice welcome indeed.
The room was perfect with a nice large closet and a very comfortable king size bed. We had no problem sleeping. The only thing, the bathrooms are small. All the essentials are there, including a nice size counter top. You could not be two people at the same time at the sink – no way.

We stayed 5 consecutive nights at this hotel and we felt as if we were in a mini resort. There are two Lobbies. At the Lower Lobby you have the main reception area, Business Centre, pool and gym, souvenir shop and dining room. At the Main Lobby you have a bar which serves food and the beautiful mezzanine with seating areas which overlooks the dining room and the pool. Very nice ! And of course you have all the different meeting, conference, banquet and party rooms.

Every one in our wedding party was impressed with the quality of service and accommodation.

Even though this hotel is beautiful, it could use a few nips and tuck here and there. Some of the baths are showing their age, but everything is very clean and very well kept.
We had an amazing journey and a beautiful wedding ! To management and to all the employees, thank you !!

Also want to add, during our stay we went to Manhattan using the LIRR (Long Island Train). It’s the only way to go – don’t even bother or think of taking a car. We also went to National Fire Island Seashore Park. Yes, we went to the beach. We could not resist and it was worth it. Very beautiful !

Room Tip: During our first stay, we had a room overlong the pool in the mezzanine. During our second stay, we were on the opposite side of the hotel - looking outside; we could see the trees and the beautiful color of the leaves. We preferred looking outside.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueQuebec_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, Manager at Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2011

Dear Mrs. Quebec,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to serve you and your guests. We strive to provide best service and accommodations here in Islandia Marriott. We wish a happy, healthy and long life to newlyweds . Looking forward to serve you again.

Bruce Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2011

At most hotels where they have carts available, they point at it and you do it yourself. Here, a very polite employee had me bring my car up, helped take the heaviest bags out of the car, loaded the cart, took it up to my room and unloaded it there for me. Very striking looking lobby with a great big view upward. Great atmosphere. Not sure what else was going on at the time (school had started - this was late September) but lots of families with kids coming from the pool, running in halls and playing in the vending area but didn't actually ruin my experience, just a note. Extremely well appointed king size bed. Using the TV was a bit of a challenge and parking lot is oddly sloped but those are nits. Checkout was the receipt under the door which is always a plus.

Room Tip: Get a quick user guide for the TV remote. If you just want to watch regular TV it is a challenge to figure out exactly how to do that.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce A, General Manager at Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment concerning your experience in the Islandia Marriott. I would like thank you for sharing your feedback. The Islandia Marriott takes great pride in delivering what we call “Quality Service and Comfortable Accommodations”. I like you to know that we will consider your recommendation for directions to operate the remote controls in the rooms. We hope to serve you in the future again.
Bruce Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at the Islandia Marriott to attend a local wedding offsite. The staff could not have been more courteous. A few weddings were being held onsite while we were there, and noise was not a factor for us, perhaps because we were on the 7th floor. The elevators were broken on our floor so we had to use the dirty service elevator to get downstairs. The room was fine but dated. We would stay here again if in the area. A nice added touch.... iced cold cinnamon-apple infused water in the lobby they make fresh each morning. Help yourself, delicious!

Room Tip: Higher floors and exterior rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews