We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean,comfy...no free wifi?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Reviewed 31 July 2010

front desk was nice no problems there. lobby was nice and very welled layout. fast elevators going up and hallways were clean. got in room and was impressed very nice and clean. bathroom was small. at night there was a party going on downstairs in the hall so that kinda rocked the whole place with music. Didnt bother me but if your the type that likes to get a good night sleep early good luck. other then that for the price it was well worth it. i give it an B+.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj48fan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

Our room was large, very comfortable and very clean. When we booked our room online it came with a $25-$50 hotel credit that we were told could be used for the restaurant etc during our stay. When we inquired about this hotel credit we were told that they don't issue that cheapostay needed to provide. We ended up getting $25 credit to use from hotel manager. We used it for breakfast at their onsite restaurant. The breakfast and service was terrible. It was a buffet and food was tasteless and poor quality. Must have been first day for guy making your choice of eggs because they were the worst we ever had. You couldn't get coffee refills and after you are seated no one checks on you until they bring you the bill. Even with the credit we ended up spending an additional 15 dollars. If you stay here don't eat at their restaurant. You can get great bagels and a cup of coffee instead at one of the many local bagel shops in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The first night we got there, we thought everything was good, we were there for a wedding which was being held at the hotel. The air condition seemed to working fine in the room, until something happened and it become hot and then cold, the first night we let it go. The second day, during the day the room temperature was 85 degrees, we called and asked them to come and fix it, they did and it was working fine for a bit, but then it was hot again, we complained again and said they will send someone right away, they checked it and said that need to a new part and it will be fixed within a couple hours. As we were at the wedding, we decided to escape for bit and check if it was done, but NO, we went to the front desk and they gave us another room, it was hassle with our little one. They gave us one night free and breakfast. At check out, we paid in cash, and for some reason I decided to check my account for my credit card and it was charged $318 when we had already paid $121 in cash at check out. Very pissed off, I called the hotel to clear the matter and I am waiting for a phone call. Very disappointed!!!

Not only that, but the elevator going down was not working and we had to use the stairs, it was hot throughout the whole hotel and during the cocktail hour we had big bug walk across our table.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reetu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I was completely amazed when I stayed at this hotel. I had decided to extend my stay, and had to switch hotels from the Hyatt, as it was fully booked. Do I ever regret not staying there in the first place. The hotel is completely massive, and the room I stayed in had a single king sized bed. There was plenty of space in in my room, it was immaculate. The room was really nice, I didn't feel like I was staying in a hotel, I felt like I was staying at a friends house. The staff was absolutely amazing, everyone I spoke with was polite, and friendly. It was a short distance to the train station to take the Long Island train to New York City. If you're staying on Long Island, don't even bother looking for another hotel, just stay here, it's not worth looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdave123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Stayed for a wedding celebration..only 2 nights, thought the rooms were very big and clean, pool was nice for a dip but water was a touch cold one morning....
bar food a but pricey, but overall we had a good experience!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggytailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I had to spend 2 weeks on business in Islandia, Long Island this January.

The Marriott staff were consistently kind, driving me to and from the office as soon as I called for the hotel van, and giving me a key to the Executive lounge (free breakfasts and snacks, drinks & nice desserts in the evening) in my 2nd week.

The room was large (3 times the size of the Hilton NYC - see other review) and well furnished, though the bath was not properly cleaned after the person before me.

My only problem with the room (this seems to be consistent in all American hotels) is the horrendous noise from the fan in the air conditioning / heating system which goes on every 5 minutes as soon as the room gets a couple of degrees below the heat setting you set on the thermostat. It is really impossible to sleep through the night - when you have jet lag this is a pain.

The gym is very small, but with enough choice of machine for a small workout.

The restaurant is very cold (the atrium roof is no good in the snow!) and after 2 weeks the menu is very boring! But the steak was very nice.

I think the kind staff make this hotel ok - it is never fun to be away from home alone for so long.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Nice room, TV is superb with HD channels and flat screen tv (many hotels these days have flat screens but do not showcase HD). However, common areas are a little run down (elevator, etc) and rooms are noisy for 2 reasons: 1) flimsy doors that make significant clatter closing so you hear everyone enter and leave and 2) very noisy a/c...also, you have to decide A/C or heat which doesn't always lead to proper temps in the fall season. Finally, health club has been upgraded with 3 good treadmills, Life fitness elliptical and bike (only 1 each though) and some machines.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300nitesayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islandia
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
913 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino

Address: 3635 Express Dr N, Islandia, NY 11749-5300 (Formerly Islandia Marriott Long Island)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Islandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Price Range: $157 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work, play, and relax in style at the Islandia Marriott Long Island. With a renovated Great Room and a convenient location 10 minutes from Long Island MacArthur Airport, our hotel inspires extraordinary experiences here in the Hauppauge area. Sophisticated guest rooms showcase luxury bedding, free high-speed Internet, and well-appointed bathrooms, as well as flat-screen TVs and added perks like room service. Gather with friends in our newly renovated Great Room, or enjoy a meal at our Bistro Fifty-Eight restaurant and a drink at the bar; both feature a warm and inviting environment, thanks to an enclosed atrium infused with natural light. Plan your Ronkonkoma-area event at our hotel, and make use of our 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space. And be sure to explore while you're here; our hotel is located near Port Jefferson, the charming village of Patchogue, Fire Island, terrific wineries, and great biking trails. We look forward to your visit here at the Islandia Marriott Long Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Islandia Long Island Hotel Islandia
Islandia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing