We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
263
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dessert bar two blocks peach cobbler cookies aurora room carriage house rescue dog delicious desserts every evening within walking distance thought of everything b bs the location is perfect home away from home restaurant row warm hospitality other guests
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I loved the location of this Inn. 1 block from the commons and great restaurants! Lynette and Katie are so lovely. Very helpful and great suggestions for dinner!! Will definitely go back, breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very big and comfortable!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, no elevators, but the steps are not very steep. Doable!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

It is hard to imagine a better location in Ithaca. The Inn is surrounded by a vibrant dining scene and near both Ithaca College and Cornell. Need directions, advice from an Ithaca expert, a great breakfast, a lovely well appointed guest room? This is your best choice in Ithaca. The Inn has extraordinary historic detail including breathtaking stained glass windows and period woodwork. There is room to work and to play, a small business center, super helpful staff and meeting/gathering space. Did I mention free parking and decadent after dinner desert. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 02631travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Our B&B stay in Ithaca was a good central location to experience the natural wonders and educational sites. Our base was the William Henry Miller Inn, a classic house with great character and convienient to Ithaca Commons and Cornell University. Our hostess was very helpful with attraction knowledge and directions for places in Southern New York State. Informative discussions were carried out at breakfast and in the evenings on the large front porch.
Good dining choices were only a short walk down Aurora Street. If you wanted to get some exercise you are close to several gorge hikes with surprising rock formations and waterfalls (Keep in mind that some of the gorge trails are challenging hikes).
The gorges left by the last Ice Age Glaciers have created surprising natural wonders all around Ithaca, NY.

Room Tip: South Buffalo Street side does have some traffic noise.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lvanwonderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnette S, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We are very grateful that you stayed with us and, most importantly, enjoyed your stay. If you ask any innkeeper, they will tell you that the best discussions are around the breakfast table! So glad you enjoyed them.
Even after living here for 40 years, I still marvel at the natural wonders. And in all the times I've driven past Ithaca Falls at the end of our street, I have never not slowed down to take in the glorious scene!
Thank you again!
Lynnette Scofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Spent 4 nights and loved every minute. Beautiful historic home, big sitting rooms, clean and well kept, comfortable beds, Katie and Lynette were awesome hosts and served amazing fresh breakfasts each day. Always different. Walked to 15+ great restaurants, Nice parking. Great location to see Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnette S, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you! Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and isn't a comfortable bed the most important thing???
Katie just celebrated her nineteenth anniversary with us (she started when she was 14!) We really appreciate your kind words.
Lynnette Scofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

The Inn is lovingly restored and updated to include all the amenities you would expect to find in a hotel. Lynnette and her amazing staff will do their very best to make sure your stay is better than you expected. The common lounge areas, dining room and guest rooms are all well appointed and extremely clean. Each guest room has its own unique character and are spacious. The dessert buffet is offered every evening and offers a delicious variety of homemade goodies. Breakfast offers a sweet or savory gourmet selection and starts with a fruit course. The Inn is very accommodating for special dietary requests. I have stayed as a guest here for 15 years and it's always my first place to book accommodation. I highly recommend the Inn. And when you arrive, don't forget to give Lucy the rescue dog a little bit of love.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank RDJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews