We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
113
98
31
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
98
31
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles ithaca college typical breakfast marriott points front desk staff newer property free wifi other hotels nice lobby king suite a great stay buttermilk falls top floor clean hotel complimentary breakfast comfortable beds the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Very nice hotel on the southern edge of Ithaca. the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful in giving suggestions on restaurants, places to visit, and directions. not sure how old this hotel is, but it seemed quite new, decorations were modern and vibrant and everything was spotless without signs of wear and tear. the free breakfast was good, the breakfast room had lots of seating and was spacious. this probably isn't the best if all your activity will be at Cornell, as the university is about a 10 minute drive, but for sightseeing in the area, its a great place and a good value

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tutter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The hotel is basic and clean. The service was great. They were helpful and allowed a late checkout so we could tour Cornell. We were pleased with the room but its a small space for 4 people. Nevertheless I would stay again because its centrally located and right across from a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiespeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is around 3 years old but it is well maintained and looks almost new. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the shower cabins in the bathroom are a welcome change from the other hotels. The hotel is near some of the falls , the Lake and other attractions in Ithaca. Cornell University is a 15 minute drive. Shopping and restaurants are all at a easily drivable distance. The Checkin and Checkout was a smooth process and the GM of the hotel himself was there when we were checking out. The hotel has Ample parking and a shuttle service to visit some of the attractions in Ithaca.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AsimDalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

This Fairfield Inn is the new design, only a couple years old and still smells new! They do an excellent job keeping the property up - the rooms are in impeccable condition. Daily room service is great, they even remember to replace the coffee I used in the room and the plastic laundry bag I used for some dirty laundry. Many times hotels overlook these items.

I can't say enough good things about the front desk staff - they have in depth knowledge of local restaurants and shopping. They are very helpful and professional. The hotel is centrally located in Ithaca, with easy access to the colleges and downtown area as well as the mall and chain restaurants.

This is one of the best kept up Fairfield Inn's I have stayed at. The breakfast in the morning is your typical, but everything seems fresh and prepared nicely.

I usually get the larger suite room as it gives you tons of space to work and relax. I usually am here for four nights, so the spaces comes in handy.

Room Tip: Request a suite, it's not much more money and you have much more space!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheMM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I am not familiar with the options in the area but the Fairfield Inn was a great choice for us. The property has been open 2-3 years and is in great shape. Very nice lobby to work or to eat in. Fresh and clean rooms and plentiful parking.

The property is about a 10 minute drive from Ithaca College and probably about 15-20 from Cornell. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from downtown Ithaca.

If I were to pass through town again, the Fairfield would be my choice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlscps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews