We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly NOT Express!”

Taste of Thai Express
Ranked #33 of 285 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had ordered take out as we drove through Dryden, and were warned that it would take 45 minutes because they were busy. We stopped, paid, and waited, and waited. After 90 minutes our food was ready...an apology, but no offer of a gift certificate, etc. The food was OK, but the green curry was SO much hotter than ever before. It was difficulty to eat....I think we're done....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirathorn B, Manager at Taste of Thai Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Kathleen,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had - food should always be served in a timely manner. We're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark with your visit. There might have been a miscommunication in the kitchen, and we're sorry that it may have caused an inconvenience to you. We want you to know that our team is more than happy to do whatever it takes to make your dish the way you like it. We truly hope you are willing to give us another chance.

Kindest Regards,
Ying B., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 213 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Being royalty members, our whole family looks forward to having birthday dinners here - free dessert!

We have gotten to know the menu and begun to explore new things. Still, a family favorite is Kai Kua. We discovered this visit that though the menu lists egg, chicken and squid in the ingredients list, actually the chicken and squid are counted as protein choices, so if you order beef or tofu kai kua, they'll minus the squid and chicken. A minor mixup. Actually, 2 of our 5 menus were starting to fall apart...maybe it's time for a menu update to rectify such things!!

Service was respectful and friendly, making us feel like welcome friends. Only the attention to timing could be improved, but we know it's tough balancing take-out with dine-in customers.

Thank you!

Thank CrowB4673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Well again returned to the Express, plenty of parking spaces, not buzy at lunch time (unusual, a Friday) but again seated immediately, several minutes passed, friendly male waiter, took order but several minutes went by before he appeared with our meals, as usual hearty servings, had to remind our waiter about coffee ordered on first visit but water, soups, appetizers, main meal but till no specialty coffee. Retired but I feel for lunch employees since they should do away with THE EXPRESS being in the name! As I stated, hearty serving, prepared well, when individuals grave Thai then this is the place, just expect to be there awhile or order take out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arnold t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

The food ordered here was available in a range of mild heat to as you like it hot. the mild dishes for a pepper-challenged companion were full-flavored and delicious with or without added heat. Scallops ore a challenge to get just right, and they know how to do that back in the kitchen. Service was courteous and responsive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeGrace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirathorn B, Manager at Taste of Thai Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear LeGrace B,
Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed our food! We all work hard, here at Taste of Thai Express, to please our guests and it's people like you who make our business a success!
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Grace F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Taste of Thai Express is always reliable for fresh food prepared well. I have eaten my way through the menu and love all of it. Sometimes it's hared for me to choose cause I have so many favorites. I bring family and friends as often as possible. It is a great deal with prices so affordable. I highly recommend the experience to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patamato60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirathorn B, Manager at Taste of Thai Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear patamato60,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We love hearing from our guests and we are so happy that you enjoy our food so much!
We look forward to seeing you again soon and serving you the excellent food that we're so proud of!

All the Best,
Grace F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Thai Express also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Taste of Thai Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing