We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$211
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
5
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2015

We just spent the weekend at Amazing Grace Bed and Breakfast. Alicia is the perfect bed and breakfast host. We loved visiting with her as much as we loved her delicious food and charming house. My husband and I brought our daughter and two of her friends to Cornell for a college visit. All three teenage girls loved the experience. Our bedrooms were cozy, the bathroom was clean and spacious, and the breakfast room with the warm fire also made for a comfortable sitting room where Alicia was kind enough to bring us tea in the afternoon. We also met and fed the beautiful horses out back. We enjoyed our stay so much that hopefully we will stay there again even if none of the girls goes to Cornell!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisboston2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful. Came with my friend for a wedding. A great stay. Utterly charming and unique. Fire flies in the trees and the fields, horses, a swimming pond and a lovely host. A total delight. Our host even drove us to our wedding which was 20mins away and picked us up afterwards. The house is from the 19th century, full of comfy beds, old books and beautiful paintings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jvantulleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Alicia was a great hostess. She incorporates her knowledge and interest in the outdoors into her food and B&B. She served us a type of mushroom that was ABSOLUTELY delicious. If you're not that brave, there were plenty of eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc. Our room with 2 beds was small and cozy but not uncomfortably so. There was a friendly cat to visit with if you like animals, but if you're not an animal person, don't worry, it's not in-your-face. Alicia also has goats and chickens nearby, so this is definitely not geared toward city slickers who aren't into outdoorsy stuff. If you like the outdoors and trying new things, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hostess was so wonderful that I would have stayed a week if I could have. My room was warm, clean, and just beautiful. If you are a reader, there are books. If you collect antiques, you will enjoy. She had large, thick towels laid out. The bathroom was so clean and ornate. The hostess offered me snacks in the evening! Her cooking was impeccable, with fruit and coffee, and her own free-range organic eggs, local venison, greens, and herbs. The setting is on beautiful land, with a pond, two horses, and chickens. If you want, you can go cross country skiing with her and feed the horses. If you are looking for just a place to sleep, go to the Super 8. If you want engaging conversation, to feel connected and nurtured, and to be surrounded by beauty, nature, and relaxation, this is your place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Charming home in a beautiful rural setting. The property includes a lovely pond and gardens. The host treated us like family, introducing my children to her horses and other farm animals. She's an excellent cook who doesn't skimp on the quality of the ingredients, and served a hearty breakfast of organic and local foods, including eggs from from her own chickens.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank HoosierG1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews