We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel showing some age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed here for one night while bringing our daughter to Ithaca College which was about a 10-15 minute drive away. Got a scare at check in when front desk clerk couldn't find our reservation but another employee was able to locate it right away. Nicely decorated, up to date. Our suite was spacious, generally clean and bright. Complimentary breakfast was decent but could have used a few more options including containers of milk for kids. We had to fill cups of milk out of the carafes for cereal. Looked at pool area but didn't swim, typical hotel pool and hot tub, not huge but still nice. Used the business center as well which was like a hallway but convenient, had two PCs and printer. All of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Location of this hotel is convenient to highway but only has views of strip mall roof, parking lots, etc. so nothing to look at. A few negatives: Carpet in our suite had large noticeable stains on it and was very lumpy; obviously needs to be replaced. Dining chairs were also stained. Blackout drapes were torn and stained as were privacy sheers (MAJOR stains made them look really gross). Bathroom needs hooks for towels--there are NO hooks at all despite the fact that Hilton leaves their card stating if you are willing to reuse your towels to hang them up. With some fixes, this could be an excellent hotel. Ask for a room away from the highway--we could hear vehicle noise all night long....

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway (odd numbered rooms face it--even numbered rooms face the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

I appreciate your candid comments. Overall it seems like your experience was generally positive, and we were able to meet all your requirements as a clean suite and comfortable bed providing a great hospitality experience. I am happy to share with you and our future guests that we are currently working on finalizing our renovation plans which will start in a few months. Should you return, please be sure to look me up so I can work with you to be sure that your stay is not just okay, but extraordinary! Again, thanks for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious, clean, quiet, and just a nice place to be after a day of college visits and exploring. It's a long story but, not being familiar with the area, I had originally booked with a reputable hotel downtown and when that arrangement turned out not to match our needs, I was SO grateful for and impressed by Homewood Suites. Added bonus- breakfast buffet in the morning!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for the glowing review about Homewood Suites Ithaca. It filled me with great pride when I read through your comments to learn that you had a fabulous time during your stay. We will be looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has quite a few amenities. it has to be one of the better hotels in Ithaca. In this location is very cool there was multiple one bedroom suites with kitchenette and separate living area for privacy. There is a pool house complete with hot tub which is very clean plenty of towels available and handicap accessible chair for those who need it for both the pool and hot tub.there is a full basketball court and a 24 hour gym and the Pool closes at 10 PM which is great. Many hotels close their pools at 8 PM. All ice machines are conveniently located on both sides of the Hotel. there are two separate elevators to accommodate the needs of the hotel. Check-in is swift and there are plenty of carts for luggage assistance. This location has a conference room and business center. Every evening Monday through Thursday there is social dining with wine and beer and a meal choices along with popcorn which can be enjoyed. Overalls this is a Great Hotel to relax and enjoy everything it has to offer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ghana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Ghana5,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us here at Homewood Suites Hilton Ithaca NY. We are pleased to receive such positive comments in regards to your stay, our rooms, the selection of breakfast items and the services provided by our dedicated staff members. We value your comments thank you again, and look forward to your return visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Very nice location and layout of property. The breakfast included was very ample and one staff member, Melbina, was especially accommodating to our family as my elderly parents arrived a few minutes late for the breakfast buffet. She was very friendly and made us feel totally welcome. I'm sure Homewood Suites would be proud to know they have an employee with such excellent customer service. The only issue we had was with the card key entries to the hotel and rooms. They need to be upgraded. Another guest said he has been staying here for 5 years and has made this issue known to management in the past. One other small issue is with the roll in shower accessible room. The shower head sprays water outside the shower onto the floor which could create a slip hazard for elderly guests. The shower heads should not be located on the long side of the showers but on the short side as to spray into the shower space-even with a removable spray unit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you liked our service, staff and our breakfast. It is always our goal to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during each visit and I am pleased to know you had just that! Your input related to the card key and shower is appreciated; rest assured that we looking into these matters in an effort to prevent from recurring in the future. Again, thank you for let us know that your overall experience was positive, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next visit to Ithaca.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights, during our vacation, and were sorry we had to leave.
Our suite was very spacious, with kitchenette and a living room, thus made it very convenient to our family.
The hotel is very clean and very well maintained, and the staff are exceptionally welcoming, wherever you meet them.
Breakfast is superb, and in addition they have a complimentary light dinner which is so good, you don't have to eat elsewhere.
We also enjoyed the gym, the pool and the jacuzzi, that were all in a very good condition.
It is definitely the best value for money you can get while you are in Ithaca. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Ithaca and for choosing us as your home during your visit to Ithaca! I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. Kindly accept my gratitude for the wonderful review that you have shared; your review is most humbling and appreciated. I am happy to learn you were satisfied with our accommodations and services we offer. More importantly, I am pleased to read you thought so highly of my team, as they are the ones that make our hotel! They will be happy to hear your wonderful comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next travel adventure to Ithaca.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed recently at Hilton Homewood Suites in Ithaca. We spent a week there. My kids loved it and we enjoyed ourselves too. I had to work for part of the time, and that was easy to do at the hotel. Special thanks to Deanne at front desk, Annette, who made arrangements and helpful suggestions for our stay, were kind and generous. Melvina, in the kitchen area, was unbelievably cheerful and greeted guests warmly. There was another woman employee in the kitchen who went out of her way to help my son with special dietary restrictions and she was attentive and playful towards him. Adam and Samir provided exceptional service as well. Recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to explore Ithaca or stay near the colleges.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about our services and our team. We will ensure your comments will be shared with Meldina, Adam, and Samir and the rest of my hotel team, and will ensure that your next stay is as fantastic as this one. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I had a pleasant weekend stay. The staff was very helpful and it was very clean.

I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the pool and gym.

I am looking forward to booking in for my family reunion, next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank KymbraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear of your enjoyable experience at the Homewood Suites Ithaca and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Ithaca.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
716 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
4.8 km away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $175 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing