We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
443
232
81
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
232
81
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen basketball court light dinner breakfast and dinner ithaca bakery pool and hot tub one bedroom suite the sofa bed small kitchen close to the airport strip mall north campus oatmeal home away from home cornell university breakfast staff clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 814 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Spacious, clean, quiet, and just a nice place to be after a day of college visits and exploring. It's a long story but, not being familiar with the area, I had originally booked with a reputable hotel downtown and when that arrangement turned out not to match our needs, I was SO grateful for and impressed by Homewood Suites. Added bonus- breakfast buffet in the morning!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for the glowing review about Homewood Suites Ithaca. It filled me with great pride when I read through your comments to learn that you had a fabulous time during your stay. We will be looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has quite a few amenities. it has to be one of the better hotels in Ithaca. In this location is very cool there was multiple one bedroom suites with kitchenette and separate living area for privacy. There is a pool house complete with hot tub which is very clean plenty of towels available and handicap accessible chair for those who need it for both the pool and hot tub.there is a full basketball court and a 24 hour gym and the Pool closes at 10 PM which is great. Many hotels close their pools at 8 PM. All ice machines are conveniently located on both sides of the Hotel. there are two separate elevators to accommodate the needs of the hotel. Check-in is swift and there are plenty of carts for luggage assistance. This location has a conference room and business center. Every evening Monday through Thursday there is social dining with wine and beer and a meal choices along with popcorn which can be enjoyed. Overalls this is a Great Hotel to relax and enjoy everything it has to offer!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ghana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Ghana5,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us here at Homewood Suites Hilton Ithaca NY. We are pleased to receive such positive comments in regards to your stay, our rooms, the selection of breakfast items and the services provided by our dedicated staff members. We value your comments thank you again, and look forward to your return visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Very nice location and layout of property. The breakfast included was very ample and one staff member, Melbina, was especially accommodating to our family as my elderly parents arrived a few minutes late for the breakfast buffet. She was very friendly and made us feel totally welcome. I'm sure Homewood Suites would be proud to know they have an employee with such excellent customer service. The only issue we had was with the card key entries to the hotel and rooms. They need to be upgraded. Another guest said he has been staying here for 5 years and has made this issue known to management in the past. One other small issue is with the roll in shower accessible room. The shower head sprays water outside the shower onto the floor which could create a slip hazard for elderly guests. The shower heads should not be located on the long side of the showers but on the short side as to spray into the shower space-even with a removable spray unit.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you liked our service, staff and our breakfast. It is always our goal to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during each visit and I am pleased to know you had just that! Your input related to the card key and shower is appreciated; rest assured that we looking into these matters in an effort to prevent from recurring in the future. Again, thank you for let us know that your overall experience was positive, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next visit to Ithaca.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights, during our vacation, and were sorry we had to leave.
Our suite was very spacious, with kitchenette and a living room, thus made it very convenient to our family.
The hotel is very clean and very well maintained, and the staff are exceptionally welcoming, wherever you meet them.
Breakfast is superb, and in addition they have a complimentary light dinner which is so good, you don't have to eat elsewhere.
We also enjoyed the gym, the pool and the jacuzzi, that were all in a very good condition.
It is definitely the best value for money you can get while you are in Ithaca. We will surely be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Ithaca and for choosing us as your home during your visit to Ithaca! I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. Kindly accept my gratitude for the wonderful review that you have shared; your review is most humbling and appreciated. I am happy to learn you were satisfied with our accommodations and services we offer. More importantly, I am pleased to read you thought so highly of my team, as they are the ones that make our hotel! They will be happy to hear your wonderful comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next travel adventure to Ithaca.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

My family stayed recently at Hilton Homewood Suites in Ithaca. We spent a week there. My kids loved it and we enjoyed ourselves too. I had to work for part of the time, and that was easy to do at the hotel. Special thanks to Deanne at front desk, Annette, who made arrangements and helpful suggestions for our stay, were kind and generous. Melvina, in the kitchen area, was unbelievably cheerful and greeted guests warmly. There was another woman employee in the kitchen who went out of her way to help my son with special dietary restrictions and she was attentive and playful towards him. Adam and Samir provided exceptional service as well. Recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to explore Ithaca or stay near the colleges.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodIthacaMgr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about our services and our team. We will ensure your comments will be shared with Meldina, Adam, and Samir and the rest of my hotel team, and will ensure that your next stay is as fantastic as this one. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews