We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much highway noise. Could not sleep all night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a light sleeper. I was kept up all night by the trucks zooming by on the highway, braking and occasionally honking. Terrible experience.

My wife sleeps like a rock and was fine. But seriously, this spot is no place for a pricy upscale hotel. Other than the noise, it is a nice place. But when you cannot sleep, who cares about how nice anything is.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atk1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice facility. If you seek handicapped accomodation, call ahead to confirm what you ere getting. Be clear about your needs. We assumed that our suite and amenities would be met. They weren't. We were given the opportunity to check in online. We were also given the opportunity to choose our suite. We didn't, and left it to the hotel. Our mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor quality hotel.
It needs renovation and cleaning.
People can develop respiratory tract infections here. Would not recommend.
Staff at front desk should be more courteous and helpful.
Better service needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Close to where I had business. Many stores and restaurants nearby. Hotel was clean, comfortable and the complimentary evening social and breakfast were great ! The front desk staff, Yolanda, was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank foxynurseOxford_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Its a place where you can feel at home. Gym and swimming pool pretty good. Bus stop nearby. not far from the airport. there is also nearby playing pitch for jogging or playing soccer with friends. Yes, for church goers, the church is so close-3 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank isaaco572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good location, nice breakfast, nice rooms. But they have the bathroom sink area outside of the tub/toilet area which makes it part of the bedroom, which is disturbing when 2 people are sharing the bedroom. The cable was disconnected from the TV so I couldn't watch it. Otherwise, nice hotel and very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cornell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

So, I just spent three weeks at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca and it was a pleasant stay. I love the ambience of the hotel and the professionalism of the hotel staff and management. They were very efficient, courteous and friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to make guests comfortable. The rooms are neat with a homely touch. The meals, complementary breakfast and dinner, are exceptional. I highly recommend the place for travellers who want to stay in a place that really feels like home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ubaninkechii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
706 reviews
7.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
4.8 km away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $154 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing