We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonable rates,clean place to stay and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jamaica/Queens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Jamaica/Queens
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates,clean place to stay and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We've stayed here several times as St Johns University is nearby and we would visit our son there. I would agree the neighborhood is better in the day than night.Convenient to the subway and some okay shopping a block away. I think it is a pretty decent deal, the rooms are a bit tiny but clean.

Room Tip: If you like to watch the activity of the city take a room on the east side upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafromthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    118
    126
    61
    75
See reviews for
133
106
60
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We've stayed there for few nights and we were satisfied. It is a good hotel easily accesable from Manhattan. Half an hour by subway to get there. Subway station is 10 minutes of walking. Perfect breakfast, hotel is nice and clean. Also the service there is good. One way trip to Kennedy's Airport costs about $20. Would choose again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We booked this hotel for overnightstay next to JFK airport. The hotel is not far from the airport, however they don't provide transportation to/from the airport. Breakfast starts at 6.00am, so be sure you are in time for your flight. Free internet, free parking. Rooms are big and clean, a little dated. The price was reasonable (80.00 usd) especially for NY hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxim_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
408 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We were visiting a friend at St. Johns University, so the location was good. The subway to Manhattan is 4 blocks in either direction and buses are available in all directions. We found the front desk staff to be communicative and helpful. Breakfast was limited - toast, pastries, bagels, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have stayed there for 19 nights all was going good till i got a news from my Bank that my credit card limit has exhausted. The counter staff is pathetic especially the lady by the name of Nadirat .

Bewere not to let them charge you any extra penny as they will sure charge you just the way i am charged. When you tell them to reverse the same they will always give you the excuse to talk to their manager and manager time they tell u will always be the one on which you could not be available

So pls for your own sake, do check what u are being charged and watch for the counter staff that is pathetic and dont even have manners to talk to the guest.

I was literaly got call from front desk at 1 am in the morning that i must come down to settle the bills and when i said i am in my sleep then i was told to come down in 10 mins

Regards

Room Tip: Dont let them charge twice for any night u spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khurram444401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Ukna, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, better to stay in Manhattan. However, this hotel is a 15 minute taxi ride from JFK. Public transportation is everywhere, walk a few blocks down, and catch the subway for a 30 minute train ride to Manhattan. The room was clean, bed was comfy, hotel staff a little rude, but, after all you're in New York! Overall, I enjoyed my stay, and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartny_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My Girlfriend and I were not pleased at all. I feel Ramada as a company has a great hotel, but this was an independently owned Ramada run by Indians who have no concept of customer service and appreciation.
It started off with normal procedure; we booked a room there in advance on priceline.com. We arrived and one lady was talking on the phone in her native language for about 5 minutes, with us and some other customer who came in behind us, and acted like she could care less that we were there. I could hardly stand being there in the lobby area/front desk because there were people smoking!
So, when she finally got off the phone, we were hassled because it was booked under her Mom’s credit card, even though we booked it with our names. She said we could not check in. I said we just came all the way from VT and that was unacceptable service, and that we had just been traveling for 6 hours and wanted to just go rest in our room for a bit and she threatened to call the cops on us! Really?!?
We had to call my girlfriends Mom and have her leave work to fax us a copy of her photo ID (huge inconvenience) and finally they let us in. To make a long story short, anytime we needed service, they told us to hang on, and really took a while to do anything.
Overall bad service, I would not recommend this in particular Ramada to anyone traveling through Queens, NY.

Room Tip: I've never been hassled so much for an ID to match the card being used, If you book this Ramada...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.5 km away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
1.7 km away
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
#14 of 31 in Jamaica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jamaica/Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jamaica/Queens

Property: Ramada Jamaica/Queens
Address: 16440 Hillside Ave, Jamaica, NY 11432-4141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Jamaica/Queens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Jamaica/Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Queens Hotel Jamaica
Ramada Hotel Queens
Ramada Hotel Jamaica
Ramada Jamaica/Queens New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing