We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
HurbUS$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
762
841
333
120
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
762
841
333
120
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal circle front desk one night shuttle service complimentary breakfast next morning airport hotel clean rooms shuttle bus oatmeal business center overnight stay the breakfast area long flight an early morning flight international flight driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We were looking for a one night stay hotel near JFK with shuttle service and breakfast. The Hampton Inn-JFK fit the bill nicely. While we felt that it was a little high in price for the room, it was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and very quiet (second floor room). We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2019

This hotel is minutes from JFK Airport, and its amazing in many aspects: facilities, rooms, sparkling clean, great breakfast and shuttle. The staff is very attentive and cheerful, we had a perfect stay. !!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kbarra729910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2019

You stay here for convenience not for an outstanding hotel experience

The shuttle to and from worked well. The hotel reception staff were obliging and helpful.

The hotel itself is well overdue for a renovation. It looks and feels tired. The room was comfortable enough and had the amenities that you expect from a Hampton Inn.

It is adjacent to a sister property - the Hilton which is connected via a corridor. It too had that same dated feel about it.

Breakfast at the hotel was adequate - nothing wrong with it - but it is afterall the basic Hampton Inn breakfast.

Being an airport hotel don't expect to get the room at knock down prices. This is an airport hotel and as such you pay the major airport hotel premium. The only thing I can say is that relative to its nearby competition the hotel was "reasonably" priced.

The ultimate test - would I return - possibly - but it would need to maintain its competitive pricing advantage relative to the competition to offset the tired feel of the property.

Lower your expectations and you will be fine - if an overnight sleep is all that you are seeking

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Felt the common areas were dirty. Toilet in our room not cleaned. Sink in bathroom size of small bar sink. Breakfast out of packages and chaotic. Go somewhere else. Overpriced for a worn hotel and you could do better somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ArdyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

This place has clean rooms and a large bathroom. The front desk staff is competent and personable. We waited a little longer than predicted at Federal Circle for our shuttle bus but total time was less than a half hour.
There is a Hilton adjacent to the hotel so in bad weather you don't have to go outside to use their bar and restaurant. I will review them separately.
This is a great location when you have a very early flight and need to stay the night before.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JackX729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews