We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$145
US$116
View deal
SAVE US$29
Expedia.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
Trip.comUS$145
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
211
371
259
86
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
371
259
86
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night hi express hourly shuttle close to the airport federal circle every hour next morning front desk staff yogurt an overnight stay rooms are small shuttle service air train flight jfk terminal delivery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

Though the property is very dated and the rooms are small, it was acceptable, until.... wife and I went to the lobby to get some food they had for sale..wife got a cup of soup, I got a small Celeste pizza.. we were charged $8, seriously??? Cup of soup costs 50 cents at the supermarket, $3... the pizza is about $1.25 at the supermarket, $6. Damn, that’s a 500% mark up, why? With limited food options in the area, why gouge your customers?
Also, there were several unknown stains in the bottom sheet, that is definitely not up to Holiday Inn Express standards..period. Gave an extra circle for the ok breakfast..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 679genek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Hello 679genek,

Thanks for the stay and feedback. I am sorry to hear about that you were not able to find value to your money spent, especially on the food purchase. This is not what we want our guests to have. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Very close to JFK! Just wanted a nice clean room and breakfast after a long business trip in Asia. No frills! This was like comfort food. Just what you want/need! Thanks, enjoyed the stay and hospitality!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 574jimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We had 5 rooms reserved for our large group flying out the next morning to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise. The rooms were on the smaller side, but served their purpose. Check in was super easy, parking was decent and the shuttle service to the airport was fantastic. The two best parts were the FULL SIZE shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower. They were locked to the wall, but it saved me from having to dig through my suitcase for my stuff. And breakfast! It was hot and there were plenty of options. We will be back for sure if we fly out of JFK again. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Distress purchase as our American Airlines flight to London was cancelled. Nice little hotel, comfortable mid size budget room, reasonably priced with a decent breakfast. Free transfer to JFK Airport.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Had the opportunity to stay here for a week. It was ok. Room was small, tended to get noisy towards the end of the night, but that's rude, inconsiderate guests. The room was clean but a little dated.

They charge for parking.

Not in the nicest part of town.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank jasonmQ9692YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews