We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Booking.com
US$114
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$21
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
Lol.travelUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
86
125
64
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
125
64
27
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We arrived here around 10pm on a weekday, where we were led to a sub-basement level room. I asked if there were rooms available in a non-basement floor. The concierge said no, and told me that there were no "basement levels in New York" in a snapping tone that made clear he felt I was wasting his time. Fine, but whatever you call a floor you can see the bottom of the parked cars of, we were there.

The neighborhood is grimy, and so is the room. The floors are dusty, the fridge didn't work even though is was plugged in, and the walls are paper thin. And as the wonderful highlight of our stay, we were woken up at 8 am after getting a single hour of jetlagged sleep by staff that had to know but did not care that their facilities had paper thin walls. The entire staff were chatting, laughing, yelling, and even blasting music on speakers in the corridors, and I am very sure the entire floor would have heard them. I am truly amazed at what a $100 in New York can buy. Please stay away.

Room tip: Just don't go, but if you have to, arrive early and demand a non-basement floor. Or whatever they call it.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jihyeonh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Avichal, General Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2020

Dear jihyeonh4 , It is truly discouraging to learn about your experience. We are sincerely sorry to find out that so many aspects fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for each of our guests, and it is our regret that this was not your impression. We would love to speak with you directly to find out more about your stay and extend our personal apologies. If you would please forward your contact information to gm.ny394@choicehotels.com, we would greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Or none smoking room reeked of weed, plus the walls are so thin you could hear the couple down the hall getting it on..... Not exactly a “family” hotel that I was looking for, but it’s giving me a good story

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rhijtmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are saddened to hear that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory. most especially because of the smell you’ve encountered. Just to let you know upon acknowledgement of the front desk staff regarding the smoke situation, they do take serious steps such as eliminating guest of the property or by warning the guest(since we are non smoking property) to prevent the situation further.We do hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies on this from our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The room was clean and the location very convenient. The staff were extremely friendly. We walked to the local market, felt safe.The fly and park deal was perfect for us. The shuttle was on time 4am. They kept our car safe in their parking lot. The pickup from the airport was about 15 - 20 minutes. The shuttle was a little beat up but, it got us back safely.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish-Rover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Avichal, General Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2020

Dear Irish-Rover, Your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us at The Sleep Inn JFK are much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service of our staff.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We used Sleep Inn stay/park/fly and it was awesome. We were worried when we saw the tiny parking lot, but the staff parks your car for you (they hold onto your key while you are gone). It is in a fenced in lot with security cameras. The room was tiny, but very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff was very courteous and answered all of our questions. In the morning they offered us your standard hotel breakfast (waffle maker!!!) and then the shuttle was right there when we requested it. No problem getting to the airport. I flew in on a red-eye when I returned and was worried about them having the staff at such an early morning time to pick me up and get my car out of the lot. But it was no problem. I called as instructed and the shuttle was there 7 min later to pick me up. No trouble accessing my car either. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sigrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Avichal, General Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2020

Dear Sigrid H, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Very happy to see that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of our hotel.I will pass your praise along to the rest of our staff as I’m sure they will be delighted to know they made your really great. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Booked a Sleep Park Fly package for the night before our a.m. flight to Aruba and 9 days of parking. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was 2 double beds as requested for the 3 of us. Very clean room and beds/pillows were comfortable. Shuttle was ready and waiting for us at 5:30 am. Driver was very friendly and helpful with bags. Upon return, we followed the instructions provided to us to call for the shuttle and it was ready and waiting for us when we got off the air tran! Great driver who took us to our car in the back lot. Car condition was just as we left it! Would definitely recommend for a before or after flight stay and I would not hesitate to stay again if flying out of JFK.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY394, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Kim M, We pride ourselves on giving our guests a comfortable place to rest and relax no matter what may bring them to the area. Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the parking packages we offer at this location.we hope that we see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews