We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
getaroom.com
US$178
View deal
TripadvisorUS$178
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
246
418
301
100
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
418
301
100
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jfk airport complimentary breakfast international flight connection purpose
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Good location. Just fair for everything else..Needs updating. Not in a great area. But there is an adequate amount of security.. Good for one night if you need a place by JFK.. Staff OK . No perks here.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X5057RLalicias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We take our guest safety very serious and try our utmost best to make everyone feel safe and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2019

After missing a connecting flight, the entire staff and the facility itself saved the night. The staff were awesome, the room was very clean and nice, the complimentary breakfast was just right and the shuttle service was perfect.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkskroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank you for such astonishing feedback and wonderful compliments towards all our staff members. Our main goal at the Days Inn JFK Hotel is to go above and beyond to make out guest feel as homely and comfortable during their stay. I will be sure to share your amazing response with my fellow coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2019

I booked this hotel because I had missed a flight and had to spend an extra night in New York. It turned out to be a terrible mistake. Homeless-looking men always hanging out around the door. Very strong marijuana smells invaded my room from neighboring rooms. The room opposite mine had very heavy, loud traffic until around 3am in the morning. My windows rattled loudly from outside road vibrations (I could barely sleep). The room was so small, I had no floor space to open my suitcase. This is a terrible hotel. Please stay away.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dotravel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank You for your feedback. We deeply apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself was good. Front desk was very helpful. My concern.....guards on every floor? I understand a guard in the lobby , but as we got to our floor at 2 am I noticed a guard sitting at the end of the hall.....ok, I get it. However at 10 am the next morning, he was still there and as we walked down due to elevator not working, there were guards on each floor!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank royt267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We take our guest safety very serious and try our utmost best to make everyone feel safe and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Why dosesnt the hotel disclose that, some of these men are harden criminals...Not safe at all...And they hang outside the hotel all day and night...Police even showed up one night...SMH it doesn't make any sense why a hotel would do this...I will never bring my wife and child back to this place.

Room tip: Not safe with a Mens Homeless Shelter on the premises, doesn't make any sense
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HersheyCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Thank You for your feedback. We deeply apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews