We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
261
28
16
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
28
16
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my husband and i the barn belvedere suite north fork speak easy duck wings flatbread short ribs cocktail hour dining areas filet gas fireplace the entire staff delicious meal beautiful property long island restaurant week
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic experience from every aspect. Beautiful country setting. A mile to the beach for a nice walk or swim. The house is skillfully decorated and the rooms luxioursly appointed. The food is amazing and the customer service was world class. It was such a treat to stay there. I felt totally pampered, relaxed and refreshed by the entire package.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to the Belevedere suite. Best room in the house i believe.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JedediahJamesport, Owner at Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We're so glad you were happy with the experience (we love the Belvedere suite too!). Hope you'll come back and see what it's like in the Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not many places on the North Fork know how to do it, but this is the creme de la creme.

Country elegance in Victorian form.

The staff at every turn is professional, dedicated to service and knowledgeable. The quality of the food is what you would expect from a five star place in any major city. Beautiful, fresh, delicious. Every sauce, every veggie, the tableware, the artwork, flowers...lovely.

Never a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christineabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Outstanding all around flawless experience: rooms, service, food, location, ambiance, location. Reminiscent of the finest English country estates. Well done Jedediah Inn, will be recommending to friends and family and returning soon. North Fork newcomers may wish to try Bedell Vineyards as a romantic complement to JHI!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've purchased a deal from Boomspot.com to spend 1 night at this great place. Our expectations were exceeded. Both the restaurant and the hotel were great. The beach near by was perfect; quiet, clean and with very warm water. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belomlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JedediahJamesport, Owner at Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We're thrilled you were happy with your Bloomspot deal! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Room was hot! When we looked for thermostat, all we found was a small fan. When we called downstairs at midnight, we were connected to a recorded message. When we asked the next morning where the thermostat was for our room, we were told it was located it another guest room!!
Breakfast consisted of soggy bagels and under ripe fruit (in July) that ice cold and stored in a refrigerator.
TOO EXPENSIVE for that type of service and accommodations!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reivewitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews