We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The room was not that nice. The pool was the highlight of the visit and was very nice. Has free wifi. Have seen better Motels than this before and hotels are just as close as this motel so if only for one night is ok if for more than one go to a hotel

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We found America's Best from the road. We were looking for somewhere to stop over a couple nights, on a long drive home from Cooperstown, NY, to Cincinnati, OH. Our, 11:00 pm, first impression of the property was great. Pretty flowers and a lot of fresh white paint.

Reviews of this hotel are mixed. By phone, we had a choice of rooms, double or king? We agreed to the king. When we arrived we were booked into the double. I returned to the front desk and changed to a king room. I think we should have kept the "double" room. The king room smelled like old smoke! Had we arrived earlier, we would have changed hotels. My wife and I woke up with stuffed up noses. The "king" room was literally 2' bigger than the bed! Tiny! The bathroom was the same size, tiny. The tub, and floor had mold on it. Plenty of hot water and pressure. The A/C didn't have a vent cover on it and the bathroom door jamb had been cracked and not repainted. We didn't try the free WiFi.

The free continental breakfast was VERY continental. Limited choices, toasters that didn't work, coffee maker dripping onto carpet, no TV, and no hotel staff present. Hours are 7-10 am. Ran out of coffee at 9:15am. Tracked down staff who grudgingly made a 1/2 gallon of coffee for three of us, waiting for 7 cups. (You do the math.)

I'm glad we only spent two nights.

Room Tip: Ask how big the "King" rooms are before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We arrived late in the evening. Stated on reservation that we would arrive between 8 and 10pm and the hotel called to see if we were still coming during that time. Upon arrival the gentleman at the desk would not stand up nor would he answer any basic questions we asked. Had we not been so tired from traveling all day we would have left. Then there were like 4 or 5 guys sitting outside their room drinking and being extremely loud. Also there are no elevators at this facility if you luggage is very heavy. The bathroom was filthy. Upon check out was going to voice my complaints and never got an attendant to respond. Very poor experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel is one of the few i've been to that still uses actual keys which for some reason was a bit alarming to me. I had a huge fear of it being haunted (silly me) however it didnt seem to be (at least the room i was in) the shower was very outdated I actually stood on a towel because i was afraid of fungus or something. The window in the bathroom also freaked me out, maybe im just too cautious who knows. This was my last stop for me and it was okay, nothing special but it works

Room Tip: bring an EVP to search for ghosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great Inn offering free continental breakfast, comfortable beds, fridge/microwave in room and an outdoor pool! All the amenities of home in your room! If you are a CAA/AAA member you also get a discount. It's also located a mile or two from Lucille Ball's Museum and birth place! A real popular destination for "I Love Lucy" fans.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

No frills, clean and cozy. Breakfast is GREAT. Little tip, you have to flip the waffle iron to start it! LOL
The inn is centrally located. The staff is very warm and accommodating. Nice place for a cheap sleep.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cristel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Finding an affordable room near Jamestown can be tough. This motel sits a couple miles west of downtown, so if you want to be in the center of it all, this isn't your place. The motel was clean and appointed well enough. Bathroom was ok, wifi worked, basic, simple breakfast served. No complaints about the ABVI - we'd probably stay there again if the downtown hotel prices are as inflated as they have been lately.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
7.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
33.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown

Address: 620 Fairmount Ave, West Ellicott, Jamestown, NY 14701-2636 (Formerly Colony Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: C$94 - C$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing