We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
27
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast fire pit sheep cabin rochelle roosters guests animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2019 via mobile

If you are vegan because of animal cruelty you may want to make an exception for this place! Rochelle and Mark the keepers of this Inn are the kindest, most real, honest and loving people. They take great pains to care for their animals and allow them freedom of movement and natural healthy feed. They are so welcoming, passionate, and patient with their guests who are immediately touched by their open hearts. This is not a fancy boujee bed and breakfast. It’s a real farm where real people come to share experiences together. We are so grateful for our magical relaxing family weekend at Bethel Pastures.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NuritB692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Just returned from an overnight here with two friends to celebrate a friend's special birthday. I selected Bethel Pastures because I was looking for a relaxing and rustic place that reminded me of spending summers as a child in upstate New York--aka "the country." We really had no idea what to expect--and, honestly, it exceeded all expectations. From the moment we arrived, Rochelle and Marc were the most gracious and friendly hosts, continually asking what they can do for us, recommending good restaurants (also better than what we expected), engaging in friendly conversation, and, most of all, going out of their way to do some special and sweet things for the "birthday girl." The accommodations were charming and clean; with a room plenty big with three beds for the three of us and a private bath. The breakfast was fresh and lovely--and included homemade apple pie and the egg I picked from the hen house the day before. Sheep, chickens add to the ambience; there are also cats and a dog (I'm not a cat/dog person but the situation was manageable for me, given that they were outside). The country atmosphere was perfect. What can be more relaxing than sitting on an adirondeck chair on an expansive porch? You should make time lots of time for that--as well as for exploring the Museum at Bethel Woods and other sites in the area. The whole time I was at the B&B, I was thinking about when I can come back and who I would like to bring with me.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

What a great place! Conveniently located near Bethel Woods. Highly recommend staying here. The owners are amazing, friendly people. We stayed in one of the cabins just a short walk to the main house where there is a delicious breakfast each morning and the bathrooms/showers are located. Great place for families or couples.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timothyc034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

1st time at a bed & breakfast. was disappointed. alittle messy for my taste. 2 dogs rome around the yard & one of them is unfriendly-growls at you when you get out of the car. mostly disappointed in the breakfast-i've been told that you have a choice at breakfast. she asked "are eggs ok?" all she was serving was scrambled eggs. she did have an assortment of yogurt, granola bars, fruit cereal on the buffet to choose from. i breakfast like that at home - was expecting more of a home cooked assorted breakfast. on a good note -the room was very nice. very clean. bathroom looked new, clean - plenty of towels.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmerRochelle, Owner at Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our B & B. We are glad you enjoyed the room, but apologies for the egg breakfast offering as disappointing. We can only think this may have happened if you arrived late for breakfast and we were already cleaned up. Thus, offering only the scrambled eggs as an option and not the waffles or pancakes as typically offered on most days with potatoes. Glad you were happy with our various continental breakfast items. Many are sourced from local farms.

Regarding the dog who growled we apologize as our dogs are typically friendly to our guests. Perhaps we did not greet you when you arrived, as we usually do, and the dog was just being protective. Sorry again if the dog alarmed you.

Sorry, again you were disappointed in the breakfast but glad you enjoyed your room! The bathroom is brand new.

We would love for you to visit again where you can experience our delicious full, farm fresh breakfast with eggs from our organic free-range hens and veggies from our garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stayed in late August 2018 for one night. We stayed in Room 5, which had its own private and recently renovated bathroom (it was real nice!). Room was very clean and charming. The host family were super nice people! They were very friendly and accomodating. The setting is pretty much a working farm with 2 dogs, a bunch of cats and some farm animals in the back if the kids want to see them. It was exactly what we expected.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O574NDmattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews