We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
21
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
21
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful hosts place to stay room was clean fantastic place sea view other guests fatima phil airport dakhla lagoon dune desert kitesurf
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We stayed at Dar Rio Oro two nights in early November 2016. The place is clean and cozy and quant and has fabulous morrocan finishings such as the hardwood carved doors the hydraulic tiled floors and the stylish but simple and functional bathrooms all with the great colours. we stayed at the top floor which has a semi private terrace and offers and amazing view over Dakhla Bay. Only drawback is that the AC was not working but im sure it will be fixed soon. Philipe and Fatima run the place but we only met Philipe who is helpful and a very interesting person. We spent a memorable night on the roof top with him and a loccal friend of his. This hotel is located right in the center of Dakhla. It is probably the best place to stay in the town. If yoou go to the Dakhla a few days i recommed you stay here. Vasco and Ana

Room Tip: Choose te 3rd floor or better the top floor with the terrace
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vroncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a small guest house close to airport and town. Room was big and clean, with a nice vIew of seafront. This is a good place to stay if you need to stay in town but a long way from the Kite area. We hired a car which was was very useful and well priced. . (We previously got one from a local company called Dakra cars/laargoub cars don't do the same it broke down in the desert and attracted the attention of the Police as the lights did not work).

The owners do not speak much English and are very French.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

What a lovely hotel by the sea! The room was incredibly clean and very, very comfortable. We had a stove and was able to have dinner in our room with the family the first night. Breakfast was also wonderful. The hosts and our Senegalese friend were all incredibly nice and helpful. We were all very happy with our stay in Dar Rio Oro. Lovely!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2016

What a great place to stay.
They can’t do enough for you. You get the advantages of a family when you want one, and the privacy of being solo when you don’t.
I had a lovely view of the lagoon. The centre of town was a short walk away. They know where to go for everything.
They even lent me their car to drive to the airport when my stay was over – “Just leave the keys under the mat”.
I cannot recommend Phil and Fatima enough.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank behzamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Family runned place ,with different value rooms ,try to have one with a balcony ,
Fatima is very helpfull and Philipe can also ad more information .
Breakfast on the terrace ,with local made crepes ,could have more quality items ,honey can be amazing in the region ,moroccan bread can be more gratefull than electric oven baguette ,but this is just my view of making a difference in food.
Overall I can say we choosed the right place !
B'Slama

Room Tip: see my review
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tripalmenara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews