We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
21
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
21
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful hostsplace to stayroom was cleanfantastic placesea viewother guestsfatimaphilairportdakhlalagoondunedesertkitesurf
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

House nicely decorated in a not too loud Moroccan style, remodeled with a love for details, one huge common room and two little terraces for relaxing, directly at the sea, good location, only 5 minutes to the airport, helpful hosts

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Petardo_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I was expecting better communication with the hotel as I only got my airport transfer confirmed 2h before landing in Dakhla. Fine during day time, less fine when you're landing at 23h. Besides, the room I had was not very comfortable (smelly sheets) and the neighborhood was extremely loud that night (kids playing under my window until 2am) - didn't sleep much. Otherwise good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aurelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philfati, Propriétaire at Dar Rio Oro, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Depuis que nous existons nous sommes classé premier , tant au niveau de la propreté que de l'accueil ......
Pour ce qui est de votre avion , nous ne sommes en rien responsable c'est Royal Air Maroc .
Quant au bruit , c'était la fête du Ramadan et sachez que les gens vivent la nuit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

I stayed for a week with my wife and 2 year old son. We loved the place. Phil and Fatima made everything easy for us. They organised a car for the week, a creche for our son which allowed us to go kiting and many dinners. The food was exceptional, better than at the local restaurants. The rooftop bar is a fantastic place to have a beer at the end of a days kiting. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We will definitely return here

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Lovely staff, well maintained place, great view, very helpful hosts, I had a great time over there !
Very clean, organized and cozy!
The owners welcomed me and made me feel safe, at home, they were always available and kind to respond to all my requests, I have nothing to complain about.
They picked me from the airport and made sure to make my stay there as comfortale and peaceful as possible !

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zineb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Dar Rio Oro, is a pleasant purpose built 8 roomed Maison d'hote. It is run by Phil (France) and Fatima(Morocco). It faces the lagoon and is just north of the main town.
2 of the rooms share a bathroom. All the others have their own bathroom. There is a room on the ground floor for guests of reduced mobility.
Breakfast is served on the 3rd floor. There is parking if needed and free pickup from Dakhla Airport which is 5 to10 minutes away.
Dar Rio Oro can arrange trips to the local points of interest.
We initially booked for just 2 nights but ended staying 5.
I do not feel there are many places like this in Dakhla and their current Number 1 of B&B seems well deserved.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 or 8 on the roof.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisMcHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews